Wednesday, Dec. 03, 2003 5:23 p.m.

I�m truly frightened by how little people that I work with know about computers.

I can�t really fault most of them, because they�re all part of the generation where computers were not the norm. In fact, they are usually floored by my typing speed and the very limited knowledge that I know about computers. However, what disturbs me is situations like the one that happened today.

I was in the security office turning in [this text has been edited for the sake of national security]. As I was doing so, the woman in charge of that area of the office was telling this guy how to fill out his form on the computer. He, apparently, needed help even knowing how to download the form onto his computer. However, the scary part was when he asked the woman, �So what kind of disk do I put it on? One of those little ones or the big floppy ones?�

When was the last time a big floppy disk was in existence anyway?

I think that I may get another kitten.

I saw this horrible article in the Detroit Free Press about how cats are overpopulating the city, and all the shelters are full. The beginning of the article talked about how this woman came into a shelter to drop off a mother cat and her kitten only to be turned away because of the capacity of the shelter was met. They directed her to another shelter, but instead of driving her lazy, selfish ass over there, she tossed the box with the cats in it out near the road.

Bitch.

Anyway, little Bandit hasn�t been very happy, understandably, since I moved. First of all, I took him away from his �pals�, Trouble and Cleo. Secondly, it�s not like my mom�s house where my stepfather is home all day to play with him, even if there were no other cats around.

Instead, poor Bandit is alone in my apartment, all day, by himself. It�s heartwrenching to hear him cry because he�s so lonely. I don�t know if I�m doing the right thing by getting him a companion, but I think it would definitely be better for him in the long run.

Conveniently enough, there�s an adoption fair this coming Saturday about a mile away from my apartment�.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral