Friday, Oct. 08, 2004 1:47 p.m.

I feel like the kid from Peanuts with the black, thundering rain cloud that keeps following him around wherever he goes. Either I�ve pissed off some kind of high voodoo Priestess or karma has decided that I wasn�t a good little girl recently.
In more simple terms: I�m having a bad week.
Aside from the house being scary and lonely, and the downward spiral of my grandfather�s health, I got mugged last night, and my personal trainer just quit the gym that I go to.
I�m not going to go into the story of the mugging, yet again. I will just say this: movies do not accurately portray what it is like to be attacked. You don�t just get up and fight back. In my experience, you don�t even know what�s going on until after it�s over, and you spend at least a couple of minutes trying to catch your breath.
Thankfully, I had like only $5 on me, so I didn�t lose too much.
And I guess my trainer had enough of the gym she worked at and quit, which leaves me in the precarious position of having someone else finish out my contract or going wherever she plans on going.
Can I just get my money back? It�s only four sessions. Blech.
Looks like I need to find a leprechaun or invest in some kind of rabbit�s foot business or something. My luck has turned very very bad lately.
Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral