Wednesday, Nov. 03, 2004 10:03 a.m.

I know that I said that I�d be moving shortly, but I haven�t exactly gotten around to it yet. I guess I�ve been too lazy to pick out a new layout for a new page, plus, as I was thinking about it, no matter who reads it, anyone who knows me in real life will eventually get offended by something I say. So I guess I should just leave this one as is and seek out a personal refuge that no one is invited to.
Moving on�.
I know that the election hasn�t technically been called yet, but I�m already pretty sick of the whining by people who are against Bush. If you don�t like Bush, don�t vote for him, period. Don�t have a hissy fit because 51% of people who voted like him. I�m sorry that your candidate lost, but it should be some solace that the race was as close as it was.
What makes me most mad are the zealots who absolutely hate Bush so much that they question your reason for voting for him, and then call you an idiot for doing so. I, personally, don�t like Kerry, and it would scare me insanely if he was president. However, I�m not going to call you a moron for voting for him. You have your reasons. I have mine. I shouldn�t have to justify my reasons to you as to why I voted the way that I did. I�m not asking for an explanation as to why you would vote against Bush. I don�t care. You will not change my mind on it.
The other people who get on my nerves are the ones that say that there MUST be a change in leadership�.and then vote third party. As I said before, I don�t care why you voted for who you did, but if you really wanted a change in leadership, you would have voted for Bush�s opponent. Mathematically, you are doing nothing. It�s like the equivalent of not voting at all. No 3rd party candidate got any electoral votes. So what�s 0 multiplied by whatever percentage of votes that Nader [or any other candidate] got? It�s zero. Period. End of story.
So what I�m saying is�.have your little fit and act like a two year old, but keep it to yourself. There�s nothing you can do about it. This isn�t another Florida debacle. The people voted and 51% wanted Bush. That�s all.
Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral