Thursday, Dec. 25, 2003 4:07 p.m.

Well Merry Freakin Christmas!

I�ve already ventured over to my mother�s and returned in a matter of two hours, I believe. She just couldn�t let things go and let everything be peaceful�.

We were talking about how my father was being rather not helpful when it came to getting my grandmother her Christmas present, when I mentioned that he�s called just about every single day and stopped over every weekend.

Then she added the comment that she, too, has stopped over every weekend.

I told her that, yes, I had noticed that, and that I wasn�t too happy with her last visit in which she didn�t call first. She got all aghast that I didn�t welcome her presence with open arms, and immediately got pissed off.

Well, excuse me for wanting to enjoy my bubble bath in peace, but I didn�t really appreciate being interrupted because she didn�t think it would be prudent to call before coming over.

Her response to my request was, �Well, fine, I won�t ever stop over ever again.�

Of course, she can�t simply just abide by my one request. It�s always all or nothing with her. Either I allow her to be rude and inconvenience me, or I�m punished by her making sure that she doesn�t do anything if I ever need help.

She snorted, �Well, I�m sure glad you came over,� in her sarcastic tone, implying that she was pissed off that she had to make that extra effort that no one smoke in the house. So that was the last straw, I just up and left.

At least this year I get that opportunity. I�m sick of being treated like a child. I mean, I earn my own money, I pay my own debts, I live on my own�so what will it take before she starts treated me like an adult?

Psh�whatever. At least I don�t have to listen to it anymore.

Merry Christmas indeed.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral