Monday, Jul. 12, 2004 4:26 p.m.

I just don�t get why I still have a headache. I�ve taken some ibuprofin. I�ve eaten. I�m drinking water. I�m relaxing, but yet the unrelenting pain behind my eyes has still not abated.

There has been a bit of tension in my life since the in-laws left. I can see that B is struggling with a way to deal with the situation. I, personally, have several ways of dealing with it, none of which are very angel-like.

I know that I�m not the most unbiased party at the present moment, but I don�t have a very favorable impression of his mother right now. To me, she�s playing power games with him, and I think that he should step back and throw his cards on the table. Either play back, or stop struggling. I know that it�s a very mean thing to think, but I think that she�s being manipulative.

For example, he called her on Friday to see if their flight was okay, and if they made it home generally all right. His mother refused to talk to him. According to his father, she�s �not ready� to speak to him just yet, at least not about the most pressing topic at hand.

That�s utter bullshit to me. I�ve had to deal with people [ahem my mother] my whole life pushing me around and then telling me when they are willing to speak about the matter. My mother will routinely blow up, have a hissy fit, hang up on me, scream at me, etc. and then refuse to talk to me until she is ready. That, to me, is exactly what B�s mother is doing. She�s power playing so that she can take back some of the power in her very insecure life.

My solution to the problem would be to not take her calls for awhile. The wonders of caller ID allow this to happen. Every time that I saw her name flash up on the caller ID screen, I�d refuse the call. I wouldn�t return her phone messages for awhile either. That way, I could get the point across that I know that she�s playing a game, and I�m not going to bite.

I also told B to write her a letter of all of the grievances he has with her. That way, since she�s so emotional, she can�t argue back, interrupt, or anything. That way, she has to read everything that he has to say, instead of dismissing his problems as not as important.

Damn�.my headache hasn�t gone away yet�.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral