Thursday, Jan. 15, 2004 10:34 a.m.

I live in a complex of poodles.

Right, so what I said doesn�t make a whole lot of sense, but it seems that wherever I go, I manage to attract the bottomfeeders of society. Or maybe they attract me? I have no idea, but I feel like I need to move again. In fact, I�m beginning to believe that I�m so hard to please that I need to have my own estate on a big hill with a huge fence around it.

I live in Michigan. We got something like nine inches of snow yesterday. It basically snowed from before I got up in the morning until wayyyyy after I left work in the evening. I, actually, had absolutely no trouble getting home. It took me the usual fifteen minutes to get home.

So as if I needed a swift kick in the ass for my good fortune on an otherwise crappy day for everyone else, God [or whoever controls all of this] decided to toss the dice��and well�.craps.

I got up this morning and prepared myself for work as I always do. I went outside to start warming up my car and scrape it off, being as that the part of Michigan that I live in was fortunate enough to get another three inches while I slept. Obviously, there were other people outside cleaning off their cars. This one woman cleaned off her car, got in it, pulled out of her space, stopped her car, turned it off, and got out.

�Right behind me�.

I�m not sure if all of you are aware of the process of cleaning off a car after a snowstorm. You don�t EVER shut off the car and then get out. That would defeat the purpose of warming it up. Most notably, it should be COMMON FREAKIN SENSE not to stop your car and park it BEHIND someone else�s car so that they can�t move. Another one of my apartment comrades couldn�t get around her and was also somewhat pissed off.

Why would we be pissed off? Oh I don�t know, perhaps some of us have JOBS to go to.

Anyway, we waited for awhile, waited, waited, waited�.

�.I couldn�t take it anymore and I started knocking on the building that she went back into. Either she didn�t hear me or she was ignoring me, because it was something like 20 minutes later that she comes waltzing back outside with a bewildered look on her face, as me and the other guy held ice scrapers in our hands menacingly. She said, in broken English, �I�m sorry. I forgot something.�

I looked in her arms to see what it was she had forgotten and it was�

�.HER BABY!

After shaking the snow mingled with disgust off of me, I got back into my car and went along my merry way. I was driving along the street that runs through my complex, which, conveniently enough, wasn�t plowed, when I noticed out of the corner of my eye that someone was in the parking lot to my left.

That someone decided not to look in my direction and just went out into the road. He must have had a neck problem�yeah�.that�s it.

Anyway, his car slid into mine, of course. I got out of the car to look at what happened to my car, and as I was doing so, the idiot decided to take off.

That�s just perfect. I�m sure that guy thought he was being mighty slick. I�m sure he thought that no one would notice that he hit me. I�m sure that he forgot that I KNOW WHERE HE LIVES.

Poodles I tell you!

I never really thought about it before, but apartments, no matter what city they are in, are breeding grounds for idiots. Why do people live in apartments? If they�re like me, they�re looking for a quick place to live in while they are in the process of buying a house. But if they�re not, they live in apartments because they can�t afford a house. The apartment that I live in costs half as much per month as it would to buy a decent sized house in another city. Since no one is really paying all that much for housing, they could really give a crap about being respectful to their neighbors. They could really give a crap if they put the washing machine that the community has to use out of commission because they made the load too unbalanced. They could give a rats ass if they park in the firelane and block traffic to the dumpster.

Ughhhhhh��I hate stupid people.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral