Monday, Sept. 13, 2004 12:58 p.m.

Ah Monday, how I despise thee�.

Actually, I�m exaggerating, but I am tired on account of how early I got up yesterday morning to watch/take pictures of B�s main event of the season: the Stony Creek Triathlon.

He did incredibly well this year; in fact, he beat his time from last year by 20 minutes. He was in and out of the water in less than ten minutes.

LESS THAN TEN MINUTES!!!!!

That�s seriously nuts.

Overall, he did really really well, and as I�ve said before, it�s really inspiring to watch. There�s no way that I could do as well�.I�m not sure I could ever really do that well, actually. I mean, B�s just some kind of freaky natural athlete.

But, I�ve been working on it.

Anyway, one of his friends came up for the race, and he, too, was supposed to be bringing a friend. Ohhhh�.man what a mess that situation is.

B�s friend�.I�ll just call him A�.is just beginning what will be a very messy divorce. The friend that A was going to be bringing is this woman that he�s somewhat interested in. I guess she injured herself, though, in the past week, and decided not to exacerbate the injury by coming up.

Anyway, when A got home last night [he lives in Indiana], he went to pick up his dog from his soon-to-be ex-wife�s house. She said, in a snotty tone, I�m assuming, �How was your weekend with [insert female friend�s name here]?�

The weird thing is that A has never mentioned the woman to his ex, nor to his children, so he was wondering where she could have gotten such information as her name and their plans for the weekend [plus the fact that the ex-wife is missing the key information that the woman didn�t come up].

Then the thought struck him that his ex has been rummaging around in his email. That would definitely make sense. The woman cancelled over the phone, and A let B know, also over the phone, that she wasn�t coming. So according to email, she was still coming up.

This�this is what I don�t understand about this. A�s soon-to-be ex-wife was the one who initiated all of this by deciding to see another man and telling A that �it�s over�. So why�s she rummaging around in his business? Not only that, but I guess she calls him a lot to just �talk about things��general things�.I don�t understand why he bothers to answer her. I would just say, �This doesn�t concern you and I have nothing to say,� and let that be it.

I, however, have never been in a divorce. I do know that emotions can get messy and people do strange things when they�re hurt. Some things�.some things never seem like a good idea, though. Hurt or not.

There are several other things going through my mind as of late. I�m a bit worried about my grandfather, and supposedly, I�m finally going to know more about it rather soon [as in a couple of hours]. I guess there�s nothing to do until then�.but it doesn�t feel good to not know something and have to wait and wait and wait to find out.

I�m also getting rather discouraged when it comes to a friend of mine. I keep hearing stories about how he or she has really been abusing alcohol. On one hand, you can�t always believe what you hear, but on the other hand�..I�ve seen plenty of over indulgence when I�ve been around. I really am at a loss of what to do. People only change when they want to, or when something really tragic happens to them to force them to change.

Neither really seems like a good option�..

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral