Friday, Aug. 30, 2002 12:51 a.m.

Oh what a day what a day�

I�ve realized that the party does end sometime, which explains why I�m home on a Thursday night.

What? You didn�t know that weekends in a college town start on Thursdays?

Well, I had only one class today, my capstone. Today was the big day where we pick groups for the semester. I was really itching to join an RC car group or maybe the wireless dog fence (I�ll explain which project I�m in more detail when I�m assigned) but haha, I�m not sure which I�ll actually be good at. Anyway, I guess I can just do my best no?

Well, there�s this really cute guy that gets on the bus the stop before I do, and I started talking to him about the lab assignment we have, which is due in a few weeks. I guess I know him from frosh year, and he went to high school with someone that I went to my nerd school with. I have met him before. Anyway, we started chatting for awhile about projects and it turned out that he was into the RC car project too.

Heh, lucky for me�

Well I sat down for class and listened patiently to all of the projects, ignoring most that involved heavy circuit design or computer programming. After all, I basically had my mind made up. Most of the robot projects sound really awesome, but I really want the RC car project.

Anyway, at the end of the class period, we were allowed to socialize and try to find teammates and projects.

I had forgotten what it felt like to be a kid in a candy store�

All of these boys! Boys, boys everywhere! Everywhere I looked, guys were introducing themselves and asking if I was interested in joining their group. They had no questions as to my abilities or qualifications, simply just, �Hi I�m [insert name here], are you interested in joining?�

I can�t let this go to my head. They might have just been being friendly.

Anyway, I wrote down Cute Bus Guy�s name and he wrote down mine, as well as a classmate I�ve had in a few classes. With any luck I�ll be paired with either one, but hopefully I do get paired with some rather smart fellows. I�m afraid of landing in the slacker group with all of my fellow homework slackers (not that they don�t know their thing, it�s just�.I don�t wanna fall back into slacker mode).

I came home and�

�did absolutely nothing for the rest of the day�

haha.

Well, I did things�like dishes, taking out the trash, running the dishwasher, organizing thing, throwing out boxes, and most importantly, taking a nap. I didn�t really do anything of substance though, and the evening was just as lacking.

Oh, and apparently Ameritech is full of a bunch of morons. Our phone was supposed to be hooked up by today at 7 pm. It wasn't. And, for some odd reason, I took out my cell phone and dialed what was supposed to be our number...and...

...and some girl answered...

...apparently that's not our number..

Oh and something else!

When I was watching Leno, the door suddenly flies open. I thought it was RP, the Roommate, but a laundry bag comes sailing into the apartment. Then this girl walks in, looks at me, looks at Bandit and stammers, �Oh my gosh! I thought this was the laundry room! Sorry! Sorry!�

I busted out laughing and shook my head. She backed out of the apartment, taking her laundry bag with her and Bandit and I stared at each other.

Yeah, it�s been a wild night.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral