Sunday, Feb. 17, 2002 2:48 a.m.

I�m not going to pretend like this side of me doesn�t exist anymore.

Dearest K,

I miss you like you wouldn�t believe. I miss you like the moon misses the tide as they are part of each other. I hope that I don�t come off in any way than a heterosexual girl explaining the tears that veil her conversations. I talk about you at least once a week. I tell people the stories that we have experienced together and I swear, I honestly do, that meeting you had to have been one of the most defining moments in my life. There is a reason that you exist in my life, whether it is to learn how to be better for you or to better myself so that your return is more forthcoming and welcoming. I�m not going to hide about my inability to keep promises, but I promise you this: your homecoming will be something that I will make a defining moment in your life.

You really don�t appreciate something until it is gone.

K, I didn�t appreciate you until you were no longer an accessible part of my life and I swear on my life that I�m going to change that.

I miss you like I�ve never missed anything in my life�.you have taught me the true meaning of both friendship and non-material things. Everything that we have done together has meant more to me than anything I have done concerning my �degree.� Every moment that you slept on my father�s couch with me as we watched DVD�s in the summer�s night has been forever burned in my memory as something that I should never, ever, take for granted. Every restaurant, every activity, every experience we have shared has been something that I look back upon as a standard of what is a �good life.�

Thank you.

That is all that I can say.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral