Monday, Nov. 18, 2002 4:36 p.m.

Alright, it�s been awhile.

I seem to get easily distracted lately. It�s not that I had a whole lot to do this past week, but what I had to do was very intimidating. I had to write this technical paper about my contribution to my capstone. Granted, it turned about to be a much easier task than I was expecting, but in all seriousness, I was nervous as hell. I hadn�t really made that big of a technical contribution to our project.

Thankfully, I did manage to write about eight pages about the little amount of work I�d done on the stepper motors and hopefully, I�ll get a good grade.

I also saw Harry Potter and the Chamber of Secrets. It was pretty good; funnier than the first one. The plot, of course, mirrored the book, so there were no real surprises for me. But it�s always nice to see a book so truly portrayed on the big screen.

I was invited to another on-site interview, this time in Pittsburgh. Unfortunately, the company sent me the email at the end of business hours on Wednesday, and wanted a response by Friday. Well the day of the interview is on December 4th, which is *the* day before my capstone project is due. I told the �manager� about it and he told me that �it would not be a good idea to go�. Yeah, obviously, my group members wouldn�t be all that forgiving. I emailed my contact at the company, asking for her to reschedule and I didn�t hear anything back. Finally, I called on Friday and found that my contact was out of the office until Monday. I called the back up contact to find out that she, too, was out of the office. I called the woman who sent me the email and left a voicemail. She has yet to call me back.

Tell me again why I�d want to work for your company if you don�t return phone calls. Tell me why I�d work for your company when you send out an email invitation to an on-site interview, tell me that if I have conflicts to contact a specific person, and send her on a trip out of the office the day that I get the email.

Yeah, that�s organization.

Well, unless I hear something back, I�m assuming that interview is a wash.

I still haven�t heard from the other company��whew�.I�m still nervous.

Anyway, AC, RP, and I went to the bar on Saturday. It was an ok time, but not as fun as the other times. I woke up all shaky and whatnot, again. I dunno what�s up lately, but the bar doesn�t seem all that fun anymore. Maybe I have too much to do. Maybe it�s too much money. Maybe it�s full of the same old people. I dunno. Being as that I have a huge Antenna exam next Monday, the following week being Thanksgiving, and then the week after that the last week of class, I don�t see myself going to the bar all that often.

Thankfully.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral