Saturday, Nov. 23, 2002 12:18 a.m.

I am so freakin tired.

It�s Friday night, and I�m contemplating going to bed around midnight. Who knew that studying could be so exhausting?

My antenna theory exam is going to be a scary one. It�s so scary that it�s not even funny. It reminds me vaguely of the days back in electromagnetic theory where I used to flip out before exams.

It�s actually not that far off. I still have the same prof, in fact. It�s even the same format. There�s about 10 short answer questions and 2 problems. Basically, 2 problems are going to determine 30% of my grade.

I really am less nervous that I sound.

Our prof kinda winked and said that he takes �special� consideration of the curve. I got out of that statement that he�s going to �help� us so that we all do well.

Works for me.

I think my exhaustion is due to a number of factors. I actually got up on time this morning, and since I was editing my Capstone group�s �Design Issues� paper, I didn�t get to take my nap in between genetics and antenna theory. Then after eating a quick lunch, I headed off to the gym (after class, of course). I worked my ass off on the elliptical machine. Even though I was sweaty as hell, I looked pretty damn cute in my extra soft, form-fitting tank and yoga pants.

I have to say that even though this whole weight loss thing is coming along slowly, I have better confidence about my body. Plus, I don�t want to just lose weight, I kinda want the look of toned, lean muscles. I never realized before how little I knew about building muscle and weight loss.

Eh that�s boring to talk about/read.

Why aren�t I studying?

Has anything at all exciting happened recently?

Well since yesterday? Pretty much no. I�m actually surprised I�ve managed to fill up half a page here. And it�s not like my weekend is going to get that much more exciting. I have a fun-filled weekend of the engineering building, the engineering building, antenna theory, and robots.

Wah, why hasn�t the company from CA called yet? I wanna get the hell out of this state.

Ok, I give up. I can�t pull a topic to talk about out of thin air. I guess I�m gonna go back to studying.

It must be a sign.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral