Wednesday, Jun. 26, 2002 12:13 a.m.

Alright, I have to make this quick considering how exhausted I was at work today when I apparently didn�t get enough sleep.

Work was boring and blah; the boss didn�t have much for us to do today, but he seemed to have been stunned when I did something before he even asked for it.

Yes, I do have the capability of being independent.

He did hint at me working in the lab this week, so that�ll be pretty nice to add on to my list of experiences for the presentation. I also managed to scrape out a pretty damn good looking resume (or so I think).

I wish I had some grand story to tell about the last two days of Cedar Point, but it was relatively uneventful: meaning nothing bad happened. By the third and final day I had accomplished every single ride, tasted a strawberry daiquiri (and paid $8 for it), walked at least 15 miles, been thunderstormed on, been to a Sandusky bar, witnessed a fire, floated in a lazy river, and everything else possible in Sandusky, OH.

I�d had a wonderful and very full weekend, which almost left me too exhausted to drive home. I thanked my lucky stars for taking off the following day from work. I said that I would drive first since I have the better sense of direction. I would get us back on I75 and then switch.

Well, I ended up driving all the way to Monroe, MI before pulling over to get gas. I pulled up to a gas station and said, �Why the hell is the air black?�

Oh�.my�.god�

I�m not sure if any of you people know what fish flies are; hell, I�m not even sure that I know exactly what they are or what they do. All I know is that they plague Grosse Pointe, MI every year. They look kinda like dragonflies and they come out and swarm in what seems to be millions. I think they�re just harmless, but annoying.

So we pulled up to the gas station and I see bugs everywhere. It was like one of those nightmares where bugs attacked everyone and everything in their path. They were all over the lights, on the gas pump, on the car (trying to get in) in the trash can�.millions of them. I�m not sure why I didn�t turn around right that moment and pick a different gas station, but I did get out of the car.

The ground made sickening crunching noises when I walked toward the pump. I was whimpering when I picked it up, noticing them flocking toward my nice, white legs. I was swatting away, praying for my car to fill up faster. I pounded on the window so that P could share my misery, but all he did was get out of the car and get in the driver�s side.

I swatted as furiously as I could, letting out quite a few cries about reliving one of my worst nightmares and I ran into the car. A couple of the creepy little things followed, making me swat myself the whole way home.

I hate those things.

Other than that, nothing much happened.

Here are a couple of the pictures of Cedar Point:

This is a picture of P and me.

This is a very out of focus picture of the the laser light show.

And this is a picture of the Power Tower lit up at night.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral