Wednesday, Sept. 18, 2002 1:14 a.m.

The past couple days have not been exciting. Actually, they�ve been pure hell, but I�m still confident for some odd reason.

My capstone is kicking my ass, but in a good way, I think. It�s time for my ass to get back into executive gear so that I�m prepped for the real world and its many �real world projects� such as the one I�m working on. I�m not sure if I�ve mentioned it, but the project that I�m working on in my capstone is really cool.

I get to create a robot that will sweep for mines in a �minefield�. Granted, MSU cannot afford to actually place mines on any sort of minefield for the robot to peruse, so we have to simulate one. And, we�re only looking for magnetic mines, but in actuality, mines do output a magnetic field, so it�s almost completely realistic�

�without that whole blowing up part�

You know, the best part.

Anyway, the class requires at least 15 hours per week outside of lecture time, which means that in the upcoming weeks, I�m going to be hella busy with it. I really don�t mind though; I prefer classes that are more project oriented as opposed to classes that are test oriented. In my antenna theory class, there will also be a project toward the middle of the semester, which means that I�m going to be even more busy.

But they�re all really cool�

Maybe I have become that engineering nerd that I always promised myself that I wouldn�t. And even if I have, I think I like it better than not being one.

Go ahead, call me a nerd. It�ll make my day.

The only other funny thing I did was say to my TA today, �Aw, come on, you�ve just gotta have faith.�

Yeah, I�m gonna fail that class now.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral