Wednesday, Oct. 02, 2002 11:48 a.m.

Today has been turning out to be a weird day�.

Weird or bad, I haven�t decided yet�

I managed to catch my hair dryer on fire this morning because some of my hair got snagged by the flow of air and was pulled into the coils. Then there was this horrible smoky smell followed by a quick flare up on the coils. It wasn�t anything dangerous, but it�s slightly annoying because now I have to buy a new hair dryer.

Damn long hair�

Well, the bus was late, and I noticed out of the corner of my eye that JD, the Musician, was driving to class. I shrugged it off and waited for the bus. I got to class and ended up sitting next to this guy I met at a party a couple weeks ago.

Class was pretty boring because the prof went over the most commonly answered wrong questions on the exam, some of which I did get wrong. I ended up with an 85% before the curve and an 89.5% after the curve. That�s not bad, considering I barely studied for that exam.

Now, if only I would get the TC results�.

After class, I walked to the bus stop and got on the bus with this guy who ended up both living in my apartment complex and was coming from the class I just came from. We started talking about various events that had gone on in the apartment complex, and we inevitably got on the story of parties.

He told me this story about these guys in his building who were throwing a party. They had a keg and all, but no one was showing up. Apparently they were all standing out on the balcony on their cell phones, trying to get people to show up, with the music very loud, of course.

Well, these two girls that live across the hall from him went into the �party� and got a couple beers for themselves and started to go back. Since he�d never met them before, he invited them into his apartment to talk to them. He said that he talked to them for awhile and teased them about not being 21 (jokingly) until the girls returned to their apartment to study.

Meanwhile, people left the �party� and the guys turned the music down, but it was already too late: someone had called the cops. The cops couldn�t hear any music, but they could faintly hear the music coming from the girls� apartment.

Inevitably, the girls got a noise violation while they were studying, which is the same story that JD, the Musician had told me a couple weeks ago.

Not only that, but does that party scenario sound familiar? The �party� turned out to be the first party to be thrown by the ice throwers.

The other strange coincidences were that while I was on the bus, I noticed JD walk by as well as like three people from high school I hadn�t seen in years.

It appears, depending on your belief system, to be a very fateful or coincidental day�

Oh, and if you haven�t already, check out my previous entry by clicking here.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral