Thursday, Sept. 19, 2002 1:22 a.m.

It�s late and I need to try and get a full night�s sleep for the first time in the past few days�.but I just can�t help myself.

I had the weirdest freakin dream last night.

It involved this girl from back in high school, the smartest girl that I�ve ever met. She had something like a perfect score on her SAT�s and ACT�s or something. I really can�t remember. I just remember that she went off to Cornell and I�ve heard very little about her since then.

Anyway, for some odd reason, I was driving with her to Ithaca, New York and for some other reason, unbeknownst to me, she had a baby. We started driving to New York, in which the drive reminded me remarkably to driving here to State, and there were no problems.

It was at the school in which things got weird.

We arrived and she had to check in, and wait to see if she could even move in�apparently her move in time was at like 2 am or something. Well, it turned out that this either was the Cornell of an alternate universe or it was some kind of cult. No one was allowed to go outside.

Somehow, I managed to escape and ran outside to see that the entire community lived in some kind of treehouse in the jungle. I was quickly ushered back in to avoid from seeing anymore strange thing.

I�m not sure exactly what happened next, but I think it was something about the end of the world coming and everyone was marching out so casually. Instead of following the lines upon lines of people, I jumped onto a tree branch and tried to swing away. As I was swinging, I almost slipped off, until this gorgeous guy grabbed my hand.

I don�t know how I did it, but I managed to stop the end of the world�maybe I snapped all those cultists out of their trances so that they could see that there was really nothing going on.

So then everyone became normal college students and partied hearty while the mysterious rescuing guy and I hung out.

I hate when I forget their faces.

It was a nice dream though.

I should get to bed now. Nite nite kids.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral