Monday, Mar. 17, 2003 11:13 a.m.

I suppose some explanation for last night�s entry is due for those of you who are riveted in your seats with regards to my life.

Ha.

Anyway, I got an email around 9:45 last night that said;

� Hi J,

Happy St. Patrick's day to you, too!

I don't think it's official yet, but I'm virtually certain we did NOT win the business. We couldn't bring our prices down far enough.

We are working on our headcount/budget for the next two years. We will know in a week or so whether we can afford to hire anyone else this year. But it's a bit preliminary for me to say whether it would be a hardware, software, mechanical, etc.

Best Regards,�

This does not fare well for me. I basically don�t have a job with my former company because, with the way the world likes to screw me over, they don�t have the budget for me. The problem, however, lies in the fact that he threw in that one final glimmer of hope. I spend the last six weeks clinging to the glimmer of hope that Chrysler would give them some business. In fact, I spend weeks clinging to the glimmer of hope that everyone gave me that I would get the California job.

Hope has done nothing for me lately.

[sigh]

I�m incredibly angry right now. I�m angry that luck doesn�t run in my direction. I�m angry that I gave three summers, three Christmases, and two Spring Breaks to a company that, now, cannot reward my loyalty. I�m angry that I �stuck it in� for an evil boss who, for the last two years of my employment there, went out of his way to be an asshole.

Why the hell does this always happen to me?

And more importantly, why am I so shocked? I knew knew this would happen. I pointed it out in several entries, in fact. I�m waiting to see the point of this �grand plan� that seems to have me screwed over at every turn.

God, what the hell?

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral