Thursday, Apr. 03, 2003 10:13 a.m.

Yeah�it�s been awhile again.

The week has been especially busy; I�ve met with my group four of the five days. This did, however, have a good effect, in that we�ve almost finished all of the modules of our project. All we have to do now is put it together and pray it all works. If that actually works by the end of this week, that means that I�ll be done almost three weeks in advance.

Imagine that. I have a group that gets things done�even when I�m not there.

On a good side, all of the meetings have had me riding my bike to the engineering building almost every day, saving me money on parking and giving me some extra exercise.

Speaking of exercise, I�ve met with my personal trainer three times this week. He�s got me on a great exercise regimen, and I�m finally learning the value of weight training�no matter how painful it is the next morning. This just may work. He did, however, tell me that I need to consume more calories so that my body isn�t in starvation mode. It�s just so hard to force myself to eat so much, but I�m learning.

I�ve been leaving my phone off or on silent lately. I don�t really feel like talking to people on the phone unless I have to. To me, it�s much better to return phone calls than to be called. Anyway, I checked my voicemail on Sunday to find that AC had one of her stupid friends prank me.

I think I know which person it is, except that he called from a 517 number. Anyway, it wasn�t a threatening message or anything that overly stupid, but instead some drunken idiot rambling on about how I said I was going to be there and he was waiting for me. By �there�, I mean at her birthday party. Obviously, I didn�t say that I was going to go, which means that the guy was either stupid or playing a joke, but I still think it�s funny. I mean, AC�s party must have been really happenin in order to call me at 1 am. I almost feel sorry for her.

In other unfortunate news, my mother finally got laid off. It�s both good and bad. It�s good in that she finally knows if she�s one of the people cut [they�d had those people hanging for weeks about who was going to get cut] and bad in that the job situation is really tough. K-mart can go to hell though, and that�s exactly where they�re going to go by letting people like her go.

I�m getting this horrible feeling that all of us are going to be home when I get back for the summer. That�ll be great. My mom, me, and my stepfather�.all in the house all day.

I need to find a job.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral