Sunday, Jan. 26, 2003 1:35 p.m.

I thought I could handle SuperBowl Sunday in stride. I�m realizing that this is probably not so. Now, I can handle watching college football on TV, especially when it involves MSU. However, it�s ridiculous how the entire television system caters to the SuperBowl. Either we have the pre pre pre game show on whatever channel, or Western movies on TNT, or some kind of waste-of-money Jean-Claude Van Damme movie on.

Why does this day revolve around men?

Ok, maybe this is a ridiculous argument and I�m stereotyping, I mean, I even watched the SuperBowl last year�..well what you could see between commercials. But shouldn�t there be some kind of options for non-football fans? Put on something good�like a Friends marathon.

Ok, I�m done with that now.

I freakin lost my phone, at least, I think I did. It wasn�t in the back pocket of my jeans or in my purse. It didn�t ring when I was at AC, the Coworker�s, last night. I have this awful feeling that I left it at the bar that we were at last night. Hopefully, someone will have turned it in or something. I don�t really like the thought of having to buy another one after fighting so long for that one. I also don�t like the thought of having to rebuild my phone book again. I had phone numbers in there that I hadn�t called in at least a year, but might be useful to me at another time.

I also don�t like the thought that I had all of those numbers in it, and now all the people in my phone book are vulnerable to phone calls from random people.

Please let someone have turned it in!

I have found the folly of online journaling, once again. I can�t really write about my personal feelings about something because whomever I�m talking about might read. It�s not that I feel anything that should be a secret or bad, it�s just��.oh I don�t know. It�s more like jealousy. It almost gives someone power to know that someone is jealous of them, and it�s not like I think that this person would do that�..I just don�t want to really admit it.

Ooh, the bar doesn�t have my phone. I guess I could try my car and if it�s not there��then I have to get a new one. Man, it just figures that the phone that I really liked, I lose.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral