Wednesday, Oct. 22, 2003 4:01 p.m.

I am amazed that people are still turning up my diary in web searches for �DC Snipper�.

Don�t you people realize that I�m making fun of you? Learn how to spell, seriously.

I�m noticing that my desire to write comes and goes in phases. Nothing overly exciting/traumatic/interesting has really happened in awhile. Things are still rolling along at that same old familiar pace. I find myself absorbed in a lot of routines as of late.

I actually find it pretty amazing that I�ve been working for four months straight, and I�m not daunted by the fact that there is no end in sight. I used to get through the long long summers that way�but counting down the weeks until I went back to school.

Now there is no break.

Well, I guess there is. I�m going on vacation in a couple of weeks, to wonderful sunny Florida. I really don�t plan on stopping in on my grandmother�actually�I�m not even sure we�ll have time�

Anyway, what have I been doing? Well, not a whole lot of any one thing specifically�

Last Saturday was R�s birthday. I gathered up everyone who I could think of [and who was available] for an evening of just general debauchery. It remained a rather innocent, but fun night. I�m starting to notice, actually, how much I appreciate smaller groups of people and more intimate parties. I don�t mind going to a bigger party once in awhile [I don�t think I�ll ever miss the massive house parties of State, though�..well, maybe a little�], but I prefer to have only the people that I�m actually close to around me lately. I don�t see much of anyone [outside of B] very regularly anymore, so it�s hard enough to catch up with everyone as it is.

Anyway, the group consisted of me, B, H, the All Knowing, Vylette, Jayde, and Mach [R]. We went to Papa Vino�s for some dinner [ohhhhhh�.bread�.] but because of Homecoming [grrr�high school students�] the wait was over an hour. So, we settled for Ruby Tuesday�s.

It was a fun, carefree dinner. I haven�t acted so��drama-free/conflict-free/anger-free in a long time. I think that everyone spent the dinner talking, laughing, and reveling in the general joyousness of the occasion.

After dinner, we went in search of a karaoke bar that was decent, and, alas, couldn�t find one. We settled for beer, liquor, movies, and cheesecake. It was a pretty good time, in my opinion.

I�ve noticed, also, that I think that I�m happier. There�s no one reason for it, but I find myself less often falling into arguments with people or just feeling generally frustrated.

The reasons are plentiful. I mean, in like a month, I�m finally going to be leaving that emotionally cramping place known as my dysfunctional home. I have money [for once]. My credit card debt is diminishing. I have B [big smile].

So�without drama, weird things happening to me, or generally strange thoughts, I have very little to say anymore.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral