Tuesday, Apr. 30, 2002 4:57 p.m.

I�m done.

That�s right folks, year three of college is OVER.

The first two exams were rough, especially considering I had gotten a total of an hour of sleep. All weekend I had been studying like none other, still not plunging myself completely into 474.

At 2 am on Sunday, a combination of events happened that caused me to leave. First, P, the Conqueror, started asking me to bring him wings and the more I thought about it, the more I wanted wings as well. Secondly, when I tried to unplug my TI-Graph Link, I accidentally unscrewed my monitor.

Oooh boy.

Apparently I pulled out a couple of prongs on the monitor cable with it and it wouldn�t work anymore.

Alas, I needed to use a computer, so that eliminated all inhibitions I had whatsoever about leaving.

Have you ever hit that point in studying where you just can�t do it anymore and you just don�t care?

Well, as soon as I arrived at P�s, that�s what happened. I put my laptop away and we watched the end of A.I. that we didn�t get to see the last time that we watched it. I woke up an hour and a half later to go to my exam.

Electromagnetics wasn�t bad but it wasn�t great either. But again, I don�t care.

I drove back to P�s and was going to pack up my stuff including the monitor he let me borrow, but I was so tired that I just climbed back into bed with him.

I woke up at 12:30.

Just about 15 minutes before my second exam.

Yeah, so that exam went wonderfully.

I went back to my room and took another nap with enough time to get up and go to my review. At this point I really didn�t give a fuck about studying, so I kinda didn�t.

I spent the night at P�s again and went to my exam this morning.

Now, the first two exams beat me, but not to the point of submission. Electromagnetics kicked me down, but I managed to struggle with it until it ran away squealing. ECE 474 gave me a good fight, knocking me over a few times. We tangled together for awhile and I managed to beat it down enough to escape.

I just plain raped ECE 476. I kicked its ass kung-fu style. It didn�t even get a punch in. I flew threw that exam like it was on fire and I turned it in, gave my prof a quirky smile, and walked away.

Then came the lab practical.

I didn�t study for this one at all.

My stupid dumbass lab partner from that class who contributed nothing to our presentation and paper had come in early for his appointment and thus made me wait for 15 extra minutes. I looked over my notes a bit and waited�

�and waited�

�and waited�

Finally, either my TA was sick of it, or he finally finished and he left. I sat down to do my lab practical which consisted of setting up the experiment, recording values, and doing some calculations. However, I never actually ever set up any of the labs, I just took down the numbers and did the calculations. The diagram they included made it impossible to not get it right. So I put it together rather quickly, but noticed that I couldn�t fit the testers into the plugs provided. My TA coughed and told me to put the adapter in.

Thankfully, he didn�t take any points off.

I finished the measurements and did the calculations, checking them by hand.

I was outta there in ten minutes.

I ran out of the engineering building and yelled, �I�M FREE!!!!!!!!!� and did the Rainbow Randolph dance from Death to Smoochy the whole back.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral