Sunday, Feb. 23, 2003 12:06 p.m.

Well, the countdown to Florida continues.

I�ve been eating nothing but yogurt, fruit, and vegetables [with the notable exception of Friday night, which consisted of pizza, beer, and apple pie]. I�ve also been to the gym almost every single day this week in hopes that effort will allow me to magically lose another ten or twenty pounds, so I can be some healthy competition to all those Girls Gone Wild chicks.

Eh�I guess I�ll have to just live with what I�ve got [which isn�t that bad at all, lol!]. I�ve actually lost about fifteen pounds since I started this weight loss crusade. It seems like a lot, but I�m not sure where it�s being lost from. I certainly can�t see the difference.

I signed up for e-diets the other day because they had a really good deal going on. However, when I was looking through my menu for the week, I was shocked. It seemed like a lot more food than I�m used to eating in any given day. You�re supposed to weigh in every week, so I guess they adjust the diet accordingly.

In fact, I�m supposed to go shopping today. I have this feeling that it�s not going to be as cheap as I�m used to eating, but I need to adjust my eating habits. So it�s a worthy sacrifice.

I did absolutely nothing yesterday. Well, check that. I did go to the gym and I did finally go buy my coursepack. The rest of the time, though, was spent watching 23 episodes of Fushigi Yugi. I almost feel like I�m beginning to understand Japanese. I still another�..29 episodes left and then another DVD set. Good thing I finally stopped when I did though, it appears that if I�d started up on the next few episodes, I would have been stuck watching them all.

I guess I should get ready to go grocery shopping�.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral