Tuesday, Mar. 04, 2003 1:35 a.m.

Ohhhh my legs hurt.

Who knew, after how many months of running 3 miles, practically every day, on an elliptical machine and two hours of spinning a week would not be matched by 30 minutes on a treadmill?

I remember, when I was younger, my legs hurting unbearably. My dad used to rub his chin and say, �Aha! Growing pains!�

I was not convinced.

I know that its been many many years since I�ve grown any, but I can�t imagine that it would hurt as badly as I remember it. However, I have absolutely no explanation for that pain all those years ago. This seems to remind me of it.

I saw The Life of David Gale today and Chicago yesterday [with my mom]. Yeah, it�s been one big movie fest. David Gale was great, Chicago was not. I went into Chicago with an open mind, remembering how much I liked Moulin Rouge. I was not impressed by the storyline, nor the two hours of singing that, for the most part, went on in Roxie�s head. Unfortunately, I had most of the plot of David Gale figured out before the halfway point, much to the consternation of my companion.

Still, Kevin Spacey hardly ever disappoints, and this was certainly not a disappointment.

I�m enthralled with a new band. After many many attempts to scam a couple of songs off the Daredevil soundtrack, being met with frustration [apparently, someone figured out how to copyproff the damn thing], I simply purchased the album. One band, whose album is being released�well�.later today, simply blew me away. The band combines both great music with an unbelievable singing talent.

I think I�m most drawn to how her ethereal singing contrasts with the darkness of the music. It�s a winning combination. After I work out tomorrow, I�m going to pick up the CD.

As should you�..oh�and by the way, the band is Evanescence.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral