Wednesday, Nov. 27, 2002 9:26 a.m.

Another day, another exam��

Since I�ve been so good about going to bed early and getting up early, I scrapped studying last night to do it this morning.

Needless to say, I didn�t get up as early as I had for Antennas.

I�ll be ok�I think.

Anyway, since I don�t have a whole lot of time, now would be perfect to update those who read on recent events in my life. Since I don�t have time to really think about it, I can�t get upset again.

I�m not going to California.

I didn�t get the job. I got a rejection letter instead. I�m really upset by it, not only because I really wanted that job, but because the people interviewing me lead me to believe that I really had it. Now, I haven�t been interviewing for long, so I don�t know if that�s the way it normally goes, but do interviewers really lead you on like that? Anyway, I�ve gotten a few suggestions from friends and family telling me to ask why exactly I didn�t get the job.

If I wanted to know, that is�

I have a feeling that it has to do with the fact that the job that I was interviewing for was mostly digital signal processing and software, whereas I am a hardware antenna engineer.

Everyone tells me that something will work out, but I find it hard to believe. I find it hard to believe that I�m going to escape the inevitable transition to the auto industry. I really hate the auto industry.

I guess the job was a ray of accomplishment out in the distance. Something where I could say, �I�ve worked my ass off for many a year, this is my reward.�

I still have a few months, but it�s rough.

Anyway, instead of going to bed last night, I reread some of K, the Sorceress�s old fiction stories about us in high school. Man, that was a hoot. It was really hard tying to figure out which character was who back in high school, but once I did, I couldn�t stop laughing. I realize that some of what she wrote was fiction, but the rest of it wasn�t. I can�t believe half of the crazy things we did back in high school.

One of the stories was based on something that MK, the former carpooler, did to K at our �nerd school�. Honestly, I�m upset with myself for not remembering, but from what I could piece together, he basically let it slip to the guy K liked that she liked him.

I wish I could remember the complete story, but jeez man, those times were pretty damn funny.

�Are these the exact coordinates for the Christmas tree?�

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral