Monday, Sept. 16, 2002 4:16 p.m.

I know, I know, I�ve been slacking�..

I�m going to make this as quick and to the point as I can, even though that will prove hard because this is a weekend catchup entry.

Where did I leave off?

Oh yeah, I�m giving up on Cute Bus Guy�..alright�.moving on�.

Let�s see�..Friday afternoon was spent on the beginning of my new book. I mean, of course, the new book that I�m writing, not reading. I cleaned up a bit here and there, mostly in my room, because I knew that RP, the Roommate�s parents were going to be here on Saturday morning for the game. RP had done an excellent job of taking care of the kitchen and the plan was for me to take care of the living room and my room. Well, I did an okay job of picking up the living room, but within the few hours that followed, it accumulated another mess.

Oh well, I tried.

My room was in fair condition as well, so I stopped and started surfing down my list of potential party sources.

No one�

�.had anything�

I put up an away message and went out to the living room to veg and eat and to eat veggies!

I couldn�t help myself, I�m sorry.

Eventually, I got a lead on some kind of electronic music festival, followed by an afterparty at a club, but of course there was cover�

Then MF, the Amuser, someone I hadn�t heard from in quite awhile, spied my away message and called to invite me to a mutual friend�s apartment party.

It was going to be small, intimate, basically just close friends.

Worked for me�.

I started to get ready and RP came home. I assumed that she wasn�t interested in going with MF, and in fact, I never asked if she could come. I figured that she would be uncomfortable with that crowd but we were both curious about LL, the Nice Guy�s roommate. It turned out that his serial dater of a girlfriend dumped him shortly before school started for another man and he was giving us the impression that there was going to be some kind of �event� at the party.

She told me to bring the digi-cam, which I did.

The party was�..well it was fun. Comparing it to the many house parties on campus, it was a lot more fun, but I�ve always been more of a fan of intimate parties. I played my usual role of drunk-helper, as in, I help the drunks into cars and try and console them while they throw up.

Yeah, it�s lovely.

I met a few cool new people. I met a fellow engineer and an interior decorator, with whom I chatted with most of the night. The same guy that I sold my soul to at Halloween of last year was there with what looked like his girlfriend.

She looked nice, but after talking to her, she proved not to be.

[shudders] I guess when you slum in Hell, all you�re ever going to find is a bitch�

I met this other cool chickadee with whom I traded shirts with at some point. Man oh man! Her shirt was much more comfortable than mine was. Of course, we traded back, and at the close of the evening, instead of getting a ride home with MF, I decided to walk Trotsky, a fellow math person, home. He was actually planning on riding his bike, which was a completely ridiculous idea considering you can get a ticket for riding your bike while drunk. Since he wasn�t that far away and it was warm enough out, I offered to walk him.

He accepted. We chatted about Swing Club, which I was thinking about attending, until I realized that I�m drenched in homework this week. We also chatted about how much things had changed. I left him, seemingly ok, and started my walk home.

I joined with a group of frosh walking to Akers and talked with them for a bit. Then it was up to me to walk the rest of the way back alone, which didn�t really phase me until I passed Service Road.

You see, there�s this large pile of brush and then some cornfields along the side of the road. Since my mind works in a very mysterious way, I instantly thought of people hiding in the brush who would attack me�.

�and then I thought of the aliens from the movie Signs�.

So, I was completely hysterical by the time I reached my door, which, of course, subsided almost immediately upon hearing my dumbass neighbors upstairs walking around as if they had lead feet.

I took care of the problem and went to bed.

The next morning found me in fair spirits and no hangover. I had to wake up much earlier than I wanted to because RP�s parents were coming for the game. After we both showered, they arrived and thus began the parallel episode of Friends�The One Where Nana Dies Twice.

RP�s mother is exactly like Monica�s mother from Friends, and RP doesn�t have a brother or sister to offset it with. Between criticizing her (and ultimately me) for not cleaning up enough and then complaining about the heat and the walk, she found a few times to insert some nasty comments about RP�s weight.

Now, RP, is not, by any means, overweight, but her mother just can�t seem to help but pick pick pick away. She cloaked the comments under the guise of benefiting her �heart�. These comments, of course, are offered in between bites of peanut butter cookies that she cooked up for us.

Yeah, it makes no sense to me either.

However, now comes the best part�.

Blah blah blah�the game sucked, we lost, and with the exception of some so called �assault� that went on in our section, it was thoroughly boring. We decided, as did most of the stadium did, to leave at the beginning of the fourth quarter. Well, our shuttle bus wasn�t running at that time and I said, �Oh well, let�s just walk the whole way��

RP�s mother, again, suggested some kind of physical activity for RP, and her suggestion was walking to class at least once a week.

But here�s the hypocritical part�..

Almost immediately after saying this, RP�s mother complains about the walk from the Stadium to our place.

What the hell? From our place to RP�s northernmost class is probably one and a half times the distance we walked from the stadium to our apartment.

I had to restrain myself many times during the course of that day, but I was appreciative of the tickets they gave to us.

Anyway, we both decided to take a nap, though my decision wasn�t really thought out. I passed out on the couch during some movie on TNT and woke up around 7:30. I went over to my buddy list and started scoping out potential party possibilities and even walked over to JD, the Musician�s to see what they were up to.

They didn�t have any plans at that point, but they were going to let me know. AJ, the Former Suitemate only had the suggestion of the electronic music festival. JG, the Lost was gonna attend the Triangle frat party and had no other suggestions. H, the All Knowing, was going to improv comedy at the Union.

But the only actual party I knew about was the Triangle thing.

I called up AC, the Coworker, but it turned out that she had no leads either. I started to get ready and put my faith into someone letting me know of something�.

�.and I got no other leads�.

I was really hesitant to attend the Triangle thing because Cute Bus Guy was going to be going there and that was going to interfere in my whole not paying attention to him thing. I really didn�t want to be drunk around him, but I didn�t see a whole lot of other options going on.

JG assured me it would be cool because he�d been there many times before, so I put my faith in him, filled up a water bottle with Kamikazes and drove on over to the old McDonel after trying my best to look as hot as possible. We picked up a friend of his from the other side and began our long walk all the way across campus. We chatted and whatnot, and it turned out that his friend was very cool and funny.

We got to the party at around 11:30, I think, and it turned out to be a partial list party. Of course JG knew someone since he�d been there many times before. We went downstairs for the beer and it turned out that they were serving some kind of weird ass raspberry wheat beer. It wasn�t bad, but I couldn�t drink a whole lot of it because it seemed too sugary. Well as I wandered around the house, I ran into�

�my TA for 435, which was absolutely hilarious because he later came over to me and said in a sultry voice, �Where do I know you from?�

�Your class.�

�Oh�..nevermind!� and walked away with his hands up.

JG and his friend also saw him walking upstairs with a girl who didn�t look a day over 16 saying to her, �You just gotta have faith��

Hahahahahahaha!

As I was walking around downstairs again, I looked down at my hand and it appeared to be really glowing under the blacklight.

�What the hell?� I asked, wondering what I had put on my hand that would glow under a blacklight. Then I realized that that was the exact spot that I put on my foundation and other makeup to apply on my face.

�Oh no�� I thought, trying to remember which stuff I had put on. Was it the stuff that gave me the rosy, illuminating glow, or was it the stuff that gave me the other worldly glow�

This is important, trust me!

It turned out, I had put on the stuff that gave me the angel-like glow, the phosphorescent stuff�.the stuff that would glow under a blacklight.

Suddenly, JG says, �What the hell?� as he�s staring at me. I immediately took out my mirror and looked.

Yes, that�s right kids, I was glowing in the dark. I looked like an alien�or the mummy. It was really disturbing.

Actually, I had fun with it. I made it the joke of the night along with, �They�re after me lucky charms�, �You�ve just gotta have faith�, and �If it weren�t for my horse, I wouldn�t have spent that year in college�.

Eventually, I sweated that monstrosity off and I was normal again. By then, I was bored with the party, though. I hadn�t run into Cute Bus Guy, thankfully and I decided to try and call AC to see where she was.

Well, she was all the way across campus. I said that I�d stay on main roads and that she should walk in the other direction so that we�d approximately meet halfway.

You can see how stupid my logic is sometimes, can�t you?

I began my walk and kept my eyes open, but never saw her. I actually arrived at the house she was talking about and then she showed up, after obviously never finding me.

It worked out all good.

We stood outside for awhile and I realized that I was actually a lot more drunk that I had originally thought. AC�s brother was up for the weekend and it turned out that he was a complete drunken asshole. He actually tried to fight me, no joke, and he tried to break windows at the house we were at.

I told AC that we should take off, considering we had underage people with us and we decided to get some of the best pizza on the planet: Georgio�s. However, when we arrived, the line was so long that we decided to get the pizza that was closer to her place.

They stopped serving just as we showed up.

We gave up and went to Jimmy John�s.

And that was the best damn sandwich that I�d ever eaten. I saw a Big Daddy Taxi out of the corner of my eye and since, by that point, I�d probably walked about three miles that night, I said that I�d just grab the cab and head home.

Not exactly�

This girl got in after me and she apparently lived in the boondocks. We drove all the way out there and it turned out that she lived in a gated community. She handed the driver her gate key, but I noticed something out of the corner of my eye.

�Uh, you won�t need that key in a minute��

�Huh?�

Two guys were kicking and pulling and yanking at the gates until they came off. The driver dropped the girl off and as we drove back on by the gate, I saw that the guys were jousting with them.

Yeah, fun stuff.

The rest of the story just involves me going home and going to bed so I�m gonna stop here, considering this is like four pages long.

See ya later kids.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral