Thursday, Aug. 28, 2003 7:46 a.m.

It is really really freezing in here. I am convinced that they do this on purpose to prevent anyone from sleeping. I was reading through the employee handbooks the other day, and I saw that sleeping on the job is a dismissible offense.

How can anyone possibly sleep here?

I mean, I�ve almost nodded off for a moment or two, but I�ve never full out just put my head down and gone to sleep. I realize that my desk is pretty isolated and that I might be able to get away with it, but how could anyone properly sleep with the idea of getting caught in their head?

Then�.it�s not like these chairs and desks are all the conducive to sleeping.

Where was I?

Oh yeah, it�s really cold in here. I think that they must keep it in the 50�s, because my nose is cold. Entertaining the idea of coming to work without long sleeves is laughable. It is REALLY cold here.

Oh�.I suppose I should get back to my mil-spec stuff�..as freezing as it is�

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral