Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2003 11:49 p.m.

Last night I was going to write an entry about how nice the cable guy was to me.

You see, I�ve been having connection problems as of late, which started shortly before I went to spinning last week. I haven�t been connected to the internet for more than thirty second until last night.

I was so excited when the cable man arrived. Much to my dismay, my useless next door neighbor tried to poach him from me. I realized this when I opened up the door and he was trying to lure the cable man into his apartment by saying that it was he who had called him and not me.

�Call up the cable company, make an appointment, wait four days like I did, and GET YOUR OWN CABLEMAN!� I said before slamming the door on him. The cable guy went to work and found that I had a strong connection at the coax that was the point of entry into the apartment (which, I swore I checked out) and figured that the problem was the coax that led from the living room to the cable modem in my room. He gave me a new cable, a new splitter, helped me wire it, and even helped me clean up.

He was perfectly nice!

Even Bandit liked him. Bandit jumped on his lap, curled up, and started purring away. I thanked him and bid him farewell. It was a great night. I immediately downloaded �Holding out for a Hero� and got on my merry homework way.

Around 11:30 I got an IM from an old fellow Heights-er who was asking me if I would be so kind as to �buy� for her. At this point, I was in my pajamas, miserably sniffling and massaging my sore throat. I wasn�t too keen on going out into the cold to buy some underage kids some cheap liquor.

That is�until an idea struck me.

I agreed to go if they would agree to go to QD and pick me up some Nyquil for my godawful sinus cold. They agreed and I believe I got the better end of the deal. The Nyquil was $8, the liquor was $5. They dropped me off, unscathed, and handed me a bag of muffins. I immediately inhaled a dose of Nyquil and talked for a bit online.

Lately, I haven�t been a fan of the feeling of being drunk. The feeling instantly brings about feelings of naseaousness and general pain. A half hour after taking the Nyquil, I started to feel positively awful. I went to lie down and almost instantly fell asleep.

No matter how crappy I felt the night before, I had seriously, the best sleep I�ve ever had in my life. It was great. I�m not sure I�ve slept through a night so dead to the world [except of course when I was drunk] but I woke up feeling pretty decent.

I managed to finish my lab really quickly, ate some dinner, worked on my paper, and BAM! Almost instantly, I finished my paper. It only took me forty-five minutes to do the actual writing. The problem came in when trying to decide what to write.

My night was going fantastically, until I heard that fateful ding which meant that I�d signed off of AIM. Alas, my cable modem went out again.

Now, I have to wait for those fuckers to show up on Friday morning, my day off. They should come here bearing gifts and begging for my forgiveness after all the shit they�ve put me through.

Fuck AT&T.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral