Monday, Mar. 10, 2003 12:25 p.m.

Oh I have a very very bad feeling.

There�s a whole bunch of �good� news going around. You may be wondering why this would give me a bad feeling. Well, I�ll just have to explain.

My roommate has gotten engaged. She�s picked out her ring, looked at bridal magazines, and the excitement is starting to snowball as she dreams of her dream wedding. There is an air of cheerfulness wafting around in the apartment.

CBG got a job offer. I didn�t ask him the details of his package, but I�m guessing their quite good. He works for a stable company which is close to home and he just got the news that he was hired, permanently, after he graduates.

My roommate�s godchild was born a few days before her engagement.

A few people that I know online are finally pregnant after trying for like a year.

JG is on his way to going to London.

There are a few other instances of good tidings going around, as well, but I�m not going to list them all off. This, strangely enough, isn�t about comparing myself to others regarding happiness. I have no animosity toward any of these people. In fact, it�s nice to hear something cheery to contrast the talks of war.

Unfortunately, good tidings all around make me expect that good tidings will come my way. Why is this not good? I will expect good tidings to come my way. Unfortunately, with the way my luck works, I usually don�t get good news when everyone else does. This is not good.

I�m expected to hear about my job in a week or so and with all of this good news going around, it�s almost inevitable that I�m not going to hear something well.

Oh god oh god oh god oh god.

This is not good.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral