Sunday, Apr. 07, 2002 8:11 p.m.

Hmmmm�.I have a headache.

I have a headache, I feel nauseated, tired, and nervous.

That�s right kiddies, it�s exam time again.

At least I only have one this time.

Even though I have done ridiculously well on my last two electromagnetics exams, I�m still not going to make the mistake of being cocky. I�m scared shitless right now of fucking up my really good GPA and then my parents will think I was lying the whole time about doing so well.

So�.shouldn�t I be studying?

Well if only it were that simple. I can�t take it anymore. If I see another Maxwell equation, I�m going to scream.

By the way, I�m sick of people treating me like shit. JG brought up something interesting in his journal, �A friend does not dredge up shit from the past to make a friend look bad.� I�m not going to name names in this forum, but you�d be surprised about who I�m referring to. I know that I�m definitely not innocent of being a really nasty bitch, but I�ve gotten past the drama and controlling-ness that I used to feed upon. It�s really shitty that some people won�t look past�.well�my past especially after I�ve gone out of my way to apologize for my previous mistakes. That�s ludicrous and some people just aren�t worth caring about anymore.

My mother just told me that my stepfather�s parents might be coming up for the entire summer. So now, the usual problem I have with my dad has now become the problem I have with my mom. Can�t I just be relative free for a freakin summer?

My stepfather�s parents are nice people and all, but they live in a dream world where my parents get along and my stepsister isn�t a screw up. Plus, they take over my room for months at a time and I can�t even hang around my own house.

I hate to be unkind, but I just have nothing to say to them every single day. I don�t mind catching up for a day, but not for every day for four months. I know it doesn�t make my mother happy either because while my stepfather should be entertaining his own parents, he just walks away and leaves my mother to that job.

She feels the need to be really nice (where does she get that from) so she tries and thus gets mad because she�s left with the responsibility. Then, she takes it out on me.

Can this summer get any better? I have my awful demon of a grandmother coming up for the entire summer at my dad�s house and then my stepfather�s oblivious, deaf, nearly blind parents coming up to stay at my mother�s house. Plus, while at my father�s, I�m going to be the **only** person in the household working every single day while my father and grandmother spend the whole summer playing and terrorizing me.

It makes me wish I could stay at school forever.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral