Tuesday, Oct. 01, 2002 10:17 p.m.

I vaguely remember apologizing for being so hard on my roommate, but suddenly I remember why I was so harsh�

Today, after a grueling lab that still hasn�t reached conclusion, RP, the Roommate, invited me to go to BW-3�s as she wanted to try a Buffalo Bowl and I was really craving wings, so I agreed.

The plan was to go at 10 because I had a lab to finish and I wanted to watch Smallville.

Well, about 9:30 rolls around and RP, who was watching Smallville with me, gets a phone call from her boyfriend and his roommate who wanted to leave earlier, so she suggested that I drive separately.

Um�no, I was invited to go with the group, not to mention all the other times that all of us have gone out where she�s either unexpectedly invited her boyfriend or where we�ve had to wait for him to eat or whatever. So, I assumed that she�d tell them that they could wait another half hour.

Apparently, I put too much faith in my roommate having some kind of backbone or character. She doesn�t even tell me that she didn�t change their minds. Instead, she walks around the apartment, mumbling about where her key could possibly be until I ask her if she�s on her way out or something.

Yeah, apparently she is.

I bring to her attention that there�s only 15 more minutes left and that I�ve had to wait for them plenty of times, we�ve changed plans for them plenty of times, etc.

It�s to no avail, she actually says this to me, �Well, it�s like I have to choose between you two��

Ok, fine, satisfy your boyfriend for the umpteenth time and lose another friend.

That�s right kids, she�s burned her bridge with me and I�m not forgiving it this time. Obviously, her whole life revolves around her boyfriend, so I hope she�s happy with just him and no friends, and it�s not like she can be counted on anyway.

So, it�s time for me to step back from friend mode, and slip back into purely roommate mode�.or maybe not even that.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral