Tuesday, Sept. 03, 2002 10:06 p.m.

Aw man, another week means more classes.

I started my job today. It�s not hard; it�s essentially just office work. I don�t mind it, I only need some weekly bar money. Plus, time flew while I was there.

Then I had class, just my capstone today. I didn�t get the RC car project, nor the dog fence project =[

I don�t get to work with Cute Bus Guy. =[

I did get paired with that classmate I mentioned and we�re all in the Minesweeper Robot project. Basically, we have to make a robot that will detect magnetic �mines� with a sensor and not run over them. For every mine we find, we get a point. For every mine we run over, we lose a point. I have a pretty cool group, a couple of the guys were in a few of my classes prior to this one. I think we can pull it off.

K, the Sorceress, came up for the weekend. She decided to trek on up here on Friday night, after she got out of work. Since she was going to be here at about 11:00, I decided to forgo going out for the night and just see what happens when she came here. Well, RP, the Roommate, and I decided to go shopping (I needed more cute clubbing clothes), so we actually ventured off to the mall. Then we came home and went to ANOTHER mall because she needed some comfortable, yet dressy work shoes and she has a hard size to find. Finally, we got home and I had absolutely no intention on going out. I had my hair in a ponytail and a ratty T-shirt on.

Well, JD, the Musician IM�s me and says that she and her roommates wanna meet Bandit. So I invite them over. They�re all looking nice, carrying their drinks around. Their plan was to go to their friend�s place in Cedar Village after spicing up a bit on their balcony.

Sounded cool.

So they�re in my place, playing with Bandit when we hear it.

Crash! Crash! Crash!

�What the hell is that?� I ask. I look over toward our living room window. There are five guys on a balcony with red plastic cups waving at us.

Uh huh.

So we ignore them and go about our business.

More ice hits the window�

�and�.there�s a knock on the door.

It was two of the guys, who invited us over to their apartment, trying to tempt us with free beer.

Well, it worked for me.

I ran for the shower and JD and her roommates went back to their place to keep on drinkin. That was seriously the fastest I have ever gotten ready before. RP and I, lookin mighty fine, walk over to JD�s and pick up the girls. Then we venture on over to the guy�s apartment.

Well, it was just five guys with a keg, but they were interesting and very nice guys. A couple of them were from the Heights and even knew Cute Bus Guy. I wouldn�t mind hanging out with them again.

I got into a fate debate with one of the guys who called himself Reginald, even though his real name was something else.

Finally, around midnight, I got ahold of K, who had just left. Apparently some a-holes busted into her restaurant and decided to order just as the kitchen closed. She arrived and joined the festivities.

Actually, it all seemed to end rather early, with most of the guys going home, RP taking off with her boyfriend, and finally K and I returning back to my place.

And I�ll continue with the rest of the weekend later as I must be heading to the bar now�.

Ciao kids!

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral