Wednesday, Apr. 23, 2003 11:37 a.m.

There is something about me that just seems to cause professos to lose their logic and try and screw me over.

I had a packaging paper [my online class] due on Easter Sunday by midnight. I�ve already learned that the packaging building, unlike the engineering building, is not open at all times. So I just shrugged it off and wrote the paper from home. I decided that I would fax it in [as this was the other option].

I finished the paper on Saturday and my mother and I went in search of a Kinkos to send it from. After finally finding one that was open on the holiday weekend, I faxed the paper with absolutely no problem.

Now, I also thought ahead. I created a title page, perchance the first page was cut off somehow by the fax machine in his office. I also put my name and ID number in a header on every page so that if the pages were separated somehow, he would still have my name and the page number.

I got a printout back from the machine that said that it went through, gave me the date, the time, the number I faxed it to, and a copy of the first page faxed. It went through.

Yesterday, I get this email that he sent to the whole class stating that some people�s faxes may not have gone through and that we should resubmit them if we didn�t get a grade by 8 pm that night. I didn�t get a grade, so I told my mom to fax him the sheet that I got proving that it was sent and I also emailed him to notify him that it was coming.

I got an email this morning about how some people faxed the papers upside down, which produced blank pages on his side or forgot to add their names.

Now, I also know that this wasn�t the case for me, which I had said in the email. I emailed him again and said that my name was on every sheet and the printout I got showed my title page, thus proving it was right-side-up.

I haven�t received a response from my newest email, but he made it sound like I won�t be getting full credit in the first email. That, of course, will be total bullshit. He also didn�t even acknowledge the proof my mother faxed him. Now the difference between half credit and full credit is the difference between a 3.0 and a 3.5, which of course, will piss me off even more.

I don�t have time to fuck around with a packaging professor with a chip on his shoulder. I should know shortly what my grade is. I�d better be seeing 25/25 on it.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral