Saturday, Oct. 19, 2002 9:45 p.m.

I always have to laugh when someone signs my guestbook with some kind of insulting comment but doesn�t leave an email or homepage address.

It�s like, why even bother?

If you�re going to make a comment, but you�re too cowardly to stand behind it with your name, what�s the point? Are you that afraid when you go through life, but you still want to stir up some kind of immature conflict?

What most of these people don�t realize is that I have their IP/host information at my disposal and I usually know who they are anyway.

In this case it�s probably just some lonely male who has too much going wrong in his life.

Yes, that was a hint that I�m sure most of you won�t get, but that�s ok.

Moving on.

Today, my dad came up to visit bearing food. It was nice of him to drive something like 90 miles to deliver me a few steaks, my old tiara, and a textbook. He took me out to lunch and got to see the apartment (the clean apartment). It was nice talking with him normally, considering we have barely spoken since before my birthday. We also talked about my upcoming trip to California and how I should meet up with my aunt who lives a few miles from where I�ll be staying.

Ooh, I still can�t get over that I�m going to California for a job interview.

Not a whole lot has gone on since yesterday. I did stay in, and I was really exhausted by midnight, so it was a good choice. I worked on my lab today, and I must say that I�m having some really good progress on this whole GPS antenna thing.

Almost makes me proud�heh.

I went to the gym, as usual, but today I decided to pick up some free weights to work with while at home, doing nothing but watching TV. I also picked up a balance ball really cheaply, so it�s all good.

Maybe I�ll play the Sims tonight�.I�m not in the mood for that whole drunken debauchery thing right now anyway.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral