Wednesday, Oct. 16, 2002 1:21 a.m.

Check it, check it, check it.

My life just took an unbelievable turn toward amazing�.

I got an email today from one of the companies who seemed vaguely interested in me at the SWE conference on Friday.

They�re flying me to California for an interview in three weeks.

That�s right kids�..I�m going to warm, sunny, CA for a job interview. If they�re interested enough in me to fly me out, that�s an incredible sign, no?

No matter what, I will not fall down from this high�

�.well except to remind myself that I have so much stuff to do.

Anyway, the company is a company that I actually wanna work for. It�s called Raytheon and it involves defense contracts for the department of defense. It�s high security, it will pay well, and it�s in California!

Did I mention it�s in California?

My mom decided to buy me a second suit, for this occasion. She was so surprised that companies are already flying me out, and frankly, so am I.

But dammit! I deserve this! I have worked my ass off since junior high to be Miss Perfect when it came to academics. Now, I have definitely fallen off my pedestal since high school, but I�m sill up there and competing.

And it�s finally paying off.

Well, on that note, I should prep myself for my two interviews tomorrow.

Yes, I do rule.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral