Thursday, Mar. 20, 2003 10:27 p.m.

I�ve realized a few things in the past few hours.

[If you�re looking for something deep about the war, this is not the entry for you]

I realized, today, when getting dressed to go to the gym that I don�t nearly dread spinning as much as I used to. Oh, don�t get me wrong; it�s still tough as all hell. It�s become part of my routine, though. I like it. I like the people there. I like the instructors. I like the music. I like the buckets of sweat that pour off of me.

I also realized that my body is more athletic than I give it credit. I�ve noticed that, yes, I have a few problem areas, which I�m working on, but I have decently sculpted arms and a reasonably flat tummy.

I�ve realized that I don�t feel as badly as I used to. I seem to have more energy. I have a better sleep pattern. I sleep more comfortably. I�m not as groggy when I awaken. I�m in a better mood [with the exception of when I don�t get jobs]. It�s a good feeling to feel like your lung capacity is no longer that of a ten year old.

I�ve realized that people look at me more than I originally thought. I know that I have the shock value of a freakish person. It�s not every day that you see a six foot girl with very long red hair [though, with the more redheads I associate myself with, it�s becoming more common]. I noticed a few of the guys in my spinning class watching me in the mirror [though, I feel so self-conscious watching myself in a mirror for an hour straight].

I�ve realized that the guy who owns the gym I attend, has unbelievably sexy eyes. He managed to get me speechless when he knew my name. It also made me realize that I don�t nearly smile enough.

I�ve realized that even though I�ve put dating on hold until I know what�s going on in my life, it�s still okay to give out my number to the cute guy in my spinning class. Who knows what may happen in the next week?

I�ve realized that I�m tired of watching TV and seeing the same situation overanalyzed repeatedly. How many different times and ways can you debate if Saddam Hussein is dead? Who cares what a former mistress thinks? I realize there is this great big war going on out there, but my heart is already heavy with regard to that situation. Is it so selfish to want to see some entertainment on TV�to distract us from this?

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral