Tuesday, Sept. 24, 2002 6:59 p.m.

Not a whole lot has been going on in the past few days. It�s mostly been studying, homework, and working out.

Today was the career fair for the engineers. It wasn�t bad, but it wasn�t as informative as I thought it would be. A lot of the companies told people to submit their resumes online or that they weren�t hiring, but simply building their resume database.

Yeah, I stood through a half hour line just to hear that.

A few companies were biting though. Delphi seemed very interested in me and said that my GPA was very very competitive.

Woot!

Plus Delphi was interested in me because I worked in the field they concentrate in, namely, I worked for one of their competitors, heh.

The Big Three were mostly giving the brush off, but I was really interested in the Air Force Intelligence Center�I think that was it, some acronym like that, anyway. It seriously sounded exciting, almost like spy work. I�d love to work there, except it�s not in a glamorous place and I�m almost positive that a government job wouldn�t pay very well.

On the upswing, I got a lot of cool stuff that I�m sure that Bandit will destroy in a matter of hours, and I got an interview with IBM for tomorrow.

Woot!

My mom said that she�d buy me a nice suit this weekend or a little later for the Air Force interview, so things look really sunny.

If only that pesky homework would disappear�.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral