Sunday, Mar. 16, 2003 11:57 a.m.

Every minute that goes by makes me a bit more uneasy.

I emailed my contact at the company to ask what was going on since it was [at this point on Friday] almost the middle of March. I figured that emailing him on Friday was a better deal because this guy is very Irish and would probably be out of work on Monday. I have no received an answer.

Maybe�.he went to Ireland?

There are at least two more people, that I know of, that have jobs. I�m happy for them both, especially the one guy, but, again, the multitude of good news for other people makes me very very uneasy.

I had a dream that I was offered the job, but the pay was a little off. Actually, come to think of it, I�m not even sure how to negotiate for pay�.but I�m not even sure that should be a concern right now, consider how unlucky I feel.

Oh god oh god oh god oh god oh god.

I just want to knowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww!

On another note, I met with this girl who posts on the same message board as I. Her post name is Mia [not her real name] and she was really really nice. She also seemed to have her head on really straight, as she and her fianc� just bought a condo nearby. She told me all about the loan process and how �easy� it is to be approved for a modest loan [$100,000], even if you only make like 40 grand a year. She has really good credit, though.

Needless to say, that got the wheels turning in my head about how badly I want a house. I can�t stand pouring money into an apartment, especially one as crappy as the one I currently live in. I want to decorate. I want to paint. And yes, I want to put holes in the ceiling.

Holes in the ceiling, you may be asking�..

When I was younger, I had a hammock hanging in my room. It, seriously, was the coolest thing since Cheez Whiz to lay in a hammock and read while indoors. I want to do that again, as well as hang a heavy bag to practice my kickboxing on.

I wouldn�t have to deal with stupid dumbass neighbors who run around with lead feet and pound on my ceiling. I wouldn�t have to deal with loud idiots smoking in front of my door. I wouldn�t have to pay $1.75 a load to do laundry�.

Oh, I would love to have a house�.

Oh, I just want to know about the job�����

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral