Sunday, Dec. 08, 2002 12:41 p.m.

Now, I�m sitting here all ready to go to the gym, but I have a slight stomach ache, so I haven�t moved from the computer.

I fear getting sick to my stomach like you wouldn�t believe now. Therefore, I�m afraid to get on a machine that jounces me up and down while having the slightest stomach-ache. That�d be perfect�.to be in the gym and then to throw up.

My antenna group finally got its crap together and we�re going to work on the antenna at 2 pm today, so it�s now or never.

And I�m thinking that I�ll just go after we finish our work�.

I knew that today was going to be a complicated day when I got a call at 8:20 am�.

�.Let me see if I can uncomplicated this enough to write about it�.

My prof has a key to the lab, obviously. He lets his students borrow it on the weekends and in the evenings so that we can have access to the lab when he�s not there. Anyway, while I was turning in everything for Capstone on Friday, I saw that the lab was open and I popped in to see who was in there. A fellow classmate was there, complaining about her groups� lack of effort toward their mutual project. When she was through, I asked if I could possibly have the key so that my group could come into the lab on Saturday if we needed to. She checked the key in the door to make sure it was the right key and gave it to me.

Fast forward to Friday night at 1:30. I was in bed, studying, and about to go to sleep. The phone rings and I naturally ignore it, until the answering machine comes on and it turns out to be the classmate I got the key from. She, apparently, gave me her dorm room key instead of the lab key and was locked out.

I dreaded the thought of having to go out into the cold in my pj�s, lose my parking spot, and drive all the way over there, but luckily she had found an alternative way in. She told me that she�d call me sometime the next day so that we could exchange the keys.

She never called.

Instead, she called at 8 am today and wanted me to drive over to her place to exchange keys so that she and her family could go shopping. Of course, I ignored the phone this morning and returned her call around 11. She was on her way back from the airport and wanted me to meet her like right that second because she wasn�t going to go to the lab today.

I sighed and relented because I knew that my group would kill me if I didn�t get that key. What I don�t get is that if she was already driving back from the airport, why couldn�t she have come over to my place to exchange keys?

Well, whatever, it�s done.

AC, the Coworker, took me shopping on Friday. She was looking for something to get her sister for Christmas from Victoria�s Secret. It turns out that her boyfriend situation is getting much worse.

He�s not sure that he wants to come back next semester. Apparently, he hates E.L. and he�s feeling �much better� since he got home. This is the same guy who constantly bitched about his parents and about how much he couldn�t wait to move out. AC said that part of the reason they broke up last year for awhile was because they never saw each other on account that she was going here and he was at home. She said that she wasn�t sure she wanted to go through all of that again.

I think she�s starting to realize that she�s not really that happy, especially when she said that every single time they�ve talked lately, they�ve fought.

Man I don�t miss that.

Anyway, her boyfriend is not giving her any answers and she�s getting increasingly more and more anxious about it. She�s even projected that she doesn�t think that the two of them are supposed to be together.

Who knows, maybe after a month at home, he�ll realize exactly why he wanted to move out in the first place.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral