Tuesday, Apr. 08, 2003 5:56 p.m.

I have a few minutes before I have to get ready for spinning; I might as well get an update going�.

Lately, I�ve only been updating whenever something exciting happened. My life, as of late, has been really really boring. One of my friends IMed me on Friday and asked what I was doing. This was at the point where I had grumpily gotten out of bed to glare at the naked neighbors behind me. I told him the truth, I watched some TV, cooked, and cleaned. His response was, �I�m sorry you had a crappy night.�

Where, exactly, did I say in there that my night was crappy? I didn�t do a whole lot, but sometimes, I don�t really mind that. I guess that some people aren�t used to my radical changes of personality�most recently from drunken party princess to Suzy Homemaker [without the husband]. Anyway, with the ice storm going on outside, I�d decided to turn in my Party Princess Membership Card for lack of loyalty.

I sure as hell am not going to stand out in the cold for the sake of getting drunk. The liquor in my apartment is cheaper and it doesn�t involve me freezing my buns off in a tiny skirt and sweater.

Of course, this doesn�t mean that I don�t enjoy going out. I don�t mind getting obliterated�but on very rare occasions [no more than once a month]. I�ll even go to the bar now and not get drunk, simply soaking up the atmosphere.

On that note, I believe that K, the Sorceress, is making a pilgrimage [her last, actually] to see me this weekend. I emphasize �believe� because I�m not sure if my emailed answer to her with regard to this weekend was clear enough. Anyway, I�m reveling in the thought of drunken debauchery with my new black eye shadow. It�s time to live it up! This will be my last [or one of my last] trips out in the bar area of East Lansing.

Really, I�m serious. This coming weekend, I�ll go out. The following weekend is Easter. The weekend after that is the weekend before finals. The last weekend is graduation and moving out weekend, so I�m not sure if I�ll be able to fit in one last time at the bar.

From there, I go home�.I think. It�s most probable at this point that I�ll be going home�at least for awhile. Haha! For the first time in a very very long time, I�ll have neither a job nor school to attend. Oh what will I do with myself?

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral