Wednesday, Jul. 03, 2002 2:11 p.m.

I�ve made a paramount decision today:

I�m gonna actually take steps toward going to law school.

Today I downloaded a copy of a previous entrance exam and the test wasn�t at all what I thought it would be. I was thinking that you would need some previous knowledge of criminal justice or the law in general. AC, the Coworker, and I were discussing it today actually. She told me that the LSAT or Law School Admission Test tests logic and learning law is what law school is for. A lot of law schools prefer engineering students because we are organized and logical when it comes to solving problems, so I may have it a little easier than I thought.

Therefore, on Saturday, February 8th, I�m going to give away $103 to take an exam that will take up half a day. I have no actual plans yet for a particular law school, but I think I�m going to go all the way.

AC told me today that technical property lawyers make a great bundle and there is a really high demand for them. Since I�m always so enthralled with the law profession and I have a natural propensity for arguing, I think I would be perfect. I�m gonna try and rig it so that whichever company I work for will pay my tuition and after quite a few years of working my ass off�..I will make a starting salary of $125,000 a year.

Yeah.

Bigger salary, better job, something I like�.how can I go wrong?

There is always the possibility that my place of employment will not pay for it in which I will go into major debt, but I think it will be worth it.

What a thrill�.

Wayne State�s law school is over $300 an hour�.yummy. My mother doesn�t think that I�ll pass the LSAT or even be able to afford it, but you know what? Sometimes you do have to throw caution to the wind and face the possibility of royally screwing up to get what you want.

Screw working in the automotive industry.

Screw being an engineer.

I�ll be the person who screws over the engineers, companies, and everyone else, heh.

And�I�ll finally have the salary that I was aiming for my entire life.

Yep, law school it is.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral