Thursday, May. 15, 2003 11:38 p.m.

I saw the Matrix Reloaded and I have to say that I wasn�t really impressed.

Through about the first ten minutes on, I kept thinking about how much I would rather be at home. It�s actually very rare that a movie does that to me, but I didn�t even really find it entertaining.

Yes, I may be the voice of dissent, but I thought the movie was boring.

Alright, if you are a fan, ask yourself why. Is the reason you liked the second one based solely on the first one? The first one was innovative, creative, new, entertaining. This one just reminded the world that not only can Keanu Reeves not act, but I think the director took a cue from him and told everyone else to follow.

The dialogue�.seems interesting, but it�s hard to follow with everyone lacking so much emotion. Not only that, but the dialogue is filled with an extensive vocabulary and moves too quickly to follow. If was able to read subtitles, I might have liked it better.

Secondly, the reason that most people love The Matrix so much is because of the action scenes, which are in excess in this movie. Yes, they�re great. Yes, they�re action packed. Yes, they�re very original. Yes, they go on forever. There�s only so much Kung Fu that I can watch before my mind starts to wander. Also, there was a lot more computer effects used for this movie, which, weren�t very convincing.

Then�.the storyline just didn�t even make sense at the end. I might have missed something in all of that emotionless tossing around of words, but I swear that something that was supposed to happen never did.

Anyway, I was not impressed. I didn�t mind seeing it, but with such an accumulation of interest, I think that it could have been better. I�ll see the final one, but maybe not on the opening night.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral