Sunday, Jul. 20, 2003 2:10 p.m.

I�m so flippin cold. I�m always flippin cold. I don�t get why everyone has to keep the air conditioning so damn cold. I�d be perfectly happy if the house were around 75 degrees instead of icicles hanging off the ceiling�.

This weekend has flown by. Friday night I went and saw Pirates of the Caribbean again with my boss (I have yet to pick a moniker for him). I can�t get enough of that movie. I�m absolutely fascinated with his character and the eye makeup. I dunno, I just can�t explain it.

Saturday, I spent an obscene amount of money. I�m not going to feel guilty about it because part of it was my mother�s birthday present and part of it was more work clothes. I�m going to be okay, especially after the news I found out on Friday�

My mom called me at work, anxiously making me aware that I�d gotten a letter from the Department of Treasury. She asked if she could open it because of how ominous the letter looked. I told her it was okay.

Apparently, the Department of Treasury was letting me know that they noticed that I hadn�t cashed my refund check for the year 2001. They are sending a new one.

Now, that check was issued on April 12th, 2002. I would think that I would have cashed it, especially with how broke I would have been by then. Unfortunately, it takes some time to break into my bank records, so I won�t know for quite awhile.

But����I�m getting a new check, teehee, and it�s quite substantial. I decided that I needed a new purse, clothes, sunglasses, and other very important things.

I�m not going to feel guilty about it either. =]

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral