Wednesday, Oct. 02, 2002 4:49 p.m.

Alright, the coincidences or fateful encounters, whatever you wanna call them, are piling up. If you don�t know what I�m talking about, please click here.

I went to the electromagnetics lab before class today because my group didn�t manage to finish the lab last night. In fact, we were at lab 20 minutes later than what we were supposed to be, trying to finish it.

Well, it�s no thanks to our TA of course.

I went to the lab today, in which the prof was holding his office hours. He looked at our calculations, ok�d them, and then we tried to use the Sonnet program to get the damn patch antenna working.

It didn�t work.

BUT!!!!

But this time, the prof explained why. Apparently we have to inset the transmission line in order to achieve the right impedance at the point in which the transmission line meets the patch. If you don�t know what I�m talking about, forget it. The point in this case was that the TA didn�t explain this �alternate� technique so that we might have gotten out of lab on time, or at least finish it today.

That�s right, it�s still not done.

My group members and I walked down to class and I was complaining the entire time about the TA being a jackass and not explaining everything fully.

When we sit down in the classroom, I said something to the effect of, �The TA gave us a fuckin 6 out of 10 on our lab, when it was his fuckin fault.�

This is, of course, the moment the TA chooses to walk into the class.

The weird part about this is that the TA doesn�t lecture, he doesn�t sit in on the class, in fact, all he does is administer the lab and check the homework. So it�s really strange to see him in the actual classroom.

I�m not sure if he heard me or not, but you get the point.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral