Thursday, Aug. 21, 2003 12:20 p.m.

I need to move. I need to move. I need to move.

The phone just rang about two minutes ago. The last time that someone called was around 10 am, so about two hours ago. Anyway, the phone rang, and my stepfather sighed and started swearing.

What is so offensive about the phone ringing?

He started swearing, throwing things around, then picked up the phone, and in his nastiest voice, says, �HELLO!�.

I don�t even like calling the house if I�m at work because he is just the biggest asshole ever. He swears at the TV. He swears at the phone. He swears at the cats. He swears if the doorbell rings.

I am starting to get offended by how often he uses the word, �goddamn�.

See! The doorbell just rang and he just sighed again. As if interrupting his TV watching is such a sin�..don�t worry�.there�s another 12 hours in the day that you can watch�..asshole!

He�s one of the most negative people I�ve ever had the displeasure of meeting. His negativity sucks me in and fries my nerves because I constantly have to hear swearing and bitching. It�s like walking on eggshells around here, but he�s not even that FREAKIN important. He doesn�t do ANYTHING other than sit on his ass and watch TV.

If I ever meet someone like that�.of if the person that I end up marrying even comes close to that, I will be out the door in two seconds flat. I�m not putting up with that. I�m not putting up with all the cleaning, all the cooking, all the bill paying, all the entertainment�

My mom (though, at the present moment, I�m not feeling too sorry for her) will have to always pick the movie, drive to the movie, pay for the movie, buy him snacks, then cart his ass back home. After which, he will not talk to her, but instead will sit on the couch, sigh, and flip on the TV as if he�s had a hard day.

When has the man EVER had a hard day?

My mother hasn�t exactly been sane either lately.

A couple of days ago, I asked her to ask my old car insurance company to send over proof that I was on the policy to prevent my current car insurance company from raising my rates. She said that she didn�t want to.

What the hell? She didn�t want to? What exactly is going on that is so important that she can�t do something that will save me a lot of money?

Eventually, she got to it, and she called me at work to tell me that they would be mailing over the copy to her. However, while she is talking to me, she is crunching on something really loud�.like carrots. Every time I do this to her, I get my ear screamed off for being so rude, so I said to her, �Can you not do that please? It�s distracting.�

She screamed at me, called me �snotty�, and hung up on me.

As another example�.

The other day, I was going to a movie and was waiting on the couch until it was the proper time to leave. She asked me when I was leaving. I said, �I�m not quite sure yet.�

Literally. That is what I said. I didn�t say it with any kind of tone�nothing.

�Why are you being such a snot?�

I�m really starting to take offense to being called �snotty� or a �snot� when I�m NOT DOING ANYTHING WRONG.

I�m tired of paying the consequences for her psychosis.

Most recently, she asked me four (FOUR) times yesterday where I was going. I got sick of answering her, so I just didn�t.

Vylette and I met some people up at a bar for the night. It was a good time and I really don�t feel like making this entry nine pages long, so I�m not going to go into it.

Anyway, my mom, this morning, started asking me questions like, �Did you ask Vylette if she�s registered for classes?� and other strange questions that I would never ever actually ask her. I just kept saying �No� and she kept asking me �why�, to which I would respond with �I don�t know.�

I don�t get what she doesn�t get about this. I�m not �shutting her out�, those are seriously the answers to the questions. Did I ask Vylette if she�s registered for classes? No, I didn�t. Why didn�t I? I have no freakin clue! Why would I ask her?

Then I just sighed and told her that we were at a bar. Music is loud in bars. Usually, you can�t have deep conversations with people because you�re shouting.

Then she asked me why we would go to a place where we couldn�t have a conversation. I wanted to shout at her, �We didn�t sit around a table with tea and crumpets and play Hearts,� but instead, I just said that different people like different things.

She kept harping on me, however, to describe it. I don�t think that�s possible really. I told her that I was bored of talking about that and we should move on.

She threw down her book, screamed at me that I was, of course, a snot, ran out and slammed the door.

Then I could hear her complaining to my stepfather that I was snotty because all I would talk about was what I wanted to talk about.

I thought about that statement and clenched my fists.

Isn�t everyone like that? Who talks about things that they don�t want to talk about?

[shakes head] I need to get out of here! STAT!

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral