Monday, Apr. 14, 2003 12:15 p.m.

I am never drinking again.

I know I�ve said this time and time again, but I think that this time I mean it. This weekend was, more or less, an experiment. I already didn�t like the idea of getting drunk, and Saturday only reaffirmed it.

For some odd reason, I can no longer go into that medium phase�the buzzing phase. I can either 1) stay sober or 2) get drunk. There appears to be no more middle ground for me. Every time I end up getting drunk, I feel like crap for so long. Something must have changed about my body with regard to its ability to metabolize alcohol. It�s just not worth it to me anymore.

K, the Sorceress, came up on Saturday afternoon. I had woken up relatively early after having a dream about cutting my hair. The dream only started up my insatiable itch to cut off my hair again, so this time I found the cut that I wanted. When K showed up, we went to a nearby salon, and I cut off my very very long hair to about my chin [when I manage to take a good picture of myself, I�ll post]. She cut off her hair too. Both of us wanted it a little bit longer, but I know that I can live with the length. I think it looks cute and its much much easier to take care of.

Then we went and I bought new hair things for my short hair and had a quick meal. We had decided to accompany RP, the Roommate, to a friend�s party for the evening and started to get ready. By about nine, we were ready to go, just as I heard knocking on the door.

The stupid, loud-ass neighbors had called the cops on our music, probably for revenge.

They are NOT getting any breaks now. If I hear their music on loud enough at 3 pm, then they�re going to have to deal with the cops. I mean, at least I gave them the courtesy of going upstairs and asking them to turn it down before calling the cops. We only got a warning, and rightfully so. Paybacks are a bitch, and those idiots break the rules a lot more than I do.

Anyway, we went to the party, and it wasn�t bad. There was an ice luge or something like that. Basically, it�s a big block of ice with a path carved in it. Someone stands at the top and pours in the liquor, while the person taking the shot slurps it up from the bottom. It was all good, except the party got a bit too crowded for my tastes.

Yeah, I was proud of myself. I didn�t do anything stupid, absolutely nothing stupid. I was calm, collected, quiet�a peaceful drunk. We got home without incident, but I started throwing up that night.

Again, I�m never doing it again.

I can�t ever seem to be able to do what I used to. I can�t seem to drink just enough to buzz and be happy, but not be sick�..so I�m just not going to do it anymore. I�m just gonna stick to my glass of wine or beer with dinner every week or so. No more binge drinking�at all. Screw it!

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral