Saturday, Jan. 18, 2003 12:11 a.m.

I have done nothing today. I don�t understand why that�s always the case when I come home. Why can�t I be productive here? It�s not like there�s all that going on around here to distract me, so what�s the deal?

I sat on my ass for most of the day; I�m not joking.

I got up surprisingly early, although, that might actually be considered �late� compared to how early I get up every other day of the week. So, at about 10 am this morning, I opened my eyes. I watched TV for a couple of hours, took a shower, and waited for my car to get done.

Did I go to my grandparents� house and visit them while I was waiting for my car?

No.

Did I do my laundry so I could do the previous task either later on or tomorrow?

No.

Did I do my homework?

I started it, but technically no.

So, what the hell did I actually do with my day?

You�ve got me. I have no idea. Even after getting my car fixed, did I take the books over to my dad�s like I was supposed to? Did I go to Sam�s Club? Did I gather up the things that I need to take back?

No.

I don�t know what wrecked my productivity from last week, but it sure as hell is pretty annoying. I need to stay on the ball here. I need to get things done so I�m not rushed next week when I won�t feel like doing much of anything. What�s with this place? It�s like The Heights is some kind of vortex for sheer laziness. Nothing ever goes on around here, no one ever does anything. I swear, it�s like aliens came down into this little white-picket hell and programmed us to be boring and thus propagate the boring-ness.

It can�t be that bad, you may think.

It is.

The Heights is about 100,000 houses, two high schools, and a mall. Oh, I can�t possibly forget our one megaplex movie theater. That�s about how far our excitement goes. Just gather up the kids, stuff their mouths with popcorn, and just stare in awe at a 20 by 40 screen of Frodo, Leo, Sandra, or Catherine and Renee.

I shouldn�t knock movies, considering I�m a pretty big movie-going fan, but hell, couldn�t the aliens have left us with something a little more spicy?

Well, I shouldn�t talk. I�m not even enjoying this multitude of entertainment. I opted to save my money [and sanity] and instead thought that I�d be productive enough to do my homework.

Ha! What a hoot!

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral