Wednesday, Feb. 26, 2003 11:10 a.m.

All I have to do is finish these last two homework problems and then I�ll be able to relax and enjoy the oncoming vacation.

Well, except for the 50 million errands I have to run.

Yes, I still have to go to the bank, the bookstore, the grocery store, and pack. Then, I have to make sure and find all the little things that I wanted to bring, like my PS2, my board games, my books, and my CDs.

I guess it�s time for my group to start working in my engineering class. I seem to have gotten a balance when it comes to the group. I have a smart guy, a slacker, and some guy who hasn�t said a word and I have no idea who he is. We have a meeting scheduled for today.

Actually, the smart guy sent out an email to suggest that we get together to discuss ideas for the project. He suggested that we either meet during our cancelled lab time or on Thursday after 2. Obviously, the Thursday time won�t work for me, as I need to get home ASAP, and the lab time obviously should work for us all. I sent out an email saying that it�s best if we just meet during lab time. The slacker came up to me while in the computer lab and said that he didn�t want to meet. I said that I didn�t really want to either, but that it needs to be done. He suggested that we let the smart guy do all the work.

As tempting as that is, I remember what it�s like to be the person stuck with all the work. Not to mention that the prof already hates me, so he�d just be looking for an excuse to mark me down. I�m not really interested in being one of those seniors who lets their grades slide, for the sake of doing nothing.

I told him that we would have to meet and it would be during our lab time [today].

Around midnight, I get an email saying that he has a dentist appointment and can�t make it.

I�m so sure. I�m sure this dentist scheduled that appointment at midnight too.

There is, of course, the possibility that he forgot, but based on the events in the computer lab, I find that highly doubtful. I sent out another email that said that the only time in common that we have for sure is lab time, we will meet then, and it will even give us a chance to finish the homework. Suddenly, he can meet.

I�ve had to deal with this kind of crap for four years. I�m tired of waiting for karmic justice to do the job and screw these assholes over. I�m not putting up with it this semester. I have every right to have some help doing these projects, and I�m not about to have to spend my time making up for someone else. Every experience I�ve had in the working world does not have some poor sap doing all the work, while the others slack. Everyone has done their fair share [except for maybe the interns]. I�m not going to deal with this crap again. So, if he decides that he�s going to try to take advantage of me and the smart guy, I�m going to chew his ass out so fast and so harshly, that he�ll be going back to ECE 200 to start over.

I�m not putting up with it.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral