Wednesday, Aug. 27, 2003 8:06 a.m.

Ohhhhhhhhh it�s way too early in the morning!

Yes, I realize that I should be working, but it�s not even 8 am and the effects of nuclear radiation on electronics isn�t exactly light reading.

I feel good today. I�m definitely not as groggy as I was yesterday. Dear lord, yesterday I couldn�t even keep my head up because of how tired I was. It must have been the NyQuil that I had�.

This whole inability to breathe thing is starting to really get on my nerves. Aside from the fact that I look like I have a constant dumb look on my face because I have to breathe through my mouth, I haven�t made it to the gym in awhile. Why does it always seem that when I�m most anxious to be productive and take care of myself�that�.well, I can�t?

Although running five miles without being able to breathe properly seems like a brilliant idea to me, I don�t think that everyone wants me hacking all over the equipment at the gym. Besides, I�ve almost made it a habit to go to sleep before 9 anyway.

Dammit�I missed Nip/Tuck and Newlyweds.

Things are going okay here at the new job, but I still have this awful fear that I�m going to fail. It�s like I have this horrible mindset that things were doomed the minute that I got the job. First, I was sure that I didn�t get the job. Then when I got my letter, I was sure that my acceptance letter would get lost in the mail. Then when I was sure that they had that, I was sure that my drug test results would get muddied by getting mixed up with some drug-addicted fool�s sample. Then when all that was set�.well�now I just have the fear that I�m going to disappoint people.

I�ve been so anxious to�well�prove myself since I started working in the industry. First, at my first job, I was completely unable to because I was always given assignments that were completely out of my scope. Then at the job that I just quit, things didn�t really get rolling until just as I left. Now�.well�now I�m afraid that I didn�t learn enough in school or I forgot it all.

It�s starting to come back�slowly, and, of course, I�m very excited to be here. I�m just�.scared. I wonder how long it will take before I either prove myself right or this feeling will go away.

OMG�I�m soooooooo excited! I just found out that the first season of Smallville is coming out on DVD in a couple of weeks. I realize that it�s not exactly in my budget, but well�who cares? It�s Smallville!

I had a very very bad dream last night. It�s starting to get a little bit fuzzy right now, but it was definitely winter outside. One of my former coworkers and I each had two cars, and we were trying to find a place to park one of our cars because we were going home for the winter break (we were at state???). Anyway, I�m not sure what that had to do with the �bad� part of the dream, but I do remember that part vividly. The rest of it involved B (I know, I know, I need to pick a name) being really cold to me and then telling me that he�d slept with three women in the space that it took me and my former coworker to move our cars (apparently, we were gone for like three weeks).

Hmmm�now that it�s written down, it makes no sense to me either�.

Well�back to nuclear radiation�.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral