Monday, Jun. 03, 2002 2:30 p.m.

A Painted House

John Grisham

Fiction



I started this book in late May because I couldn�t actually find the book that I wanted to read. It seemed to start very slowly, as do most of John Grisham�s books. The book essentially describes the �harvest season� of one seven year old boy and all of the people he encounters during this summer. I have to say that I was disappointed that there wasn�t a larger plot development. Instead, the book has a few small (predictable) plot twists but no major climax. However, as a reader, you still �feel� for the main character and all the events that he lives through. I would recommend this book if you enjoy character development stories, but don�t mind that there isn�t a major plot.

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral