Sunday, Aug. 24, 2003 3:27 p.m.

Last night felt so���strange!

I can�t even really describe it. The party celebrating Vylette�s 22 was, obviously, a lot of fun. However, I didn�t expect it to be as fun as it was. A record number of Vylette�s friends showed up, all from different points in her life. It was like her own personal reunion, actually.

Actually, I almost felt like I was back in high school again.

My life has been a revolving door of responsibilities, bills, maturity, and well�.�grown up� things. The party brought me back down to my immature, yet incredibly funny, roots. I was back to my old �shining star� self, cracking jokes, making plays on words�even allowing the joke that I�m really a man named �Brian� to continue.

Time really flew and the people were grand. It was so nice to see everyone acting so jovially�all in celebration of one of my closest friends. There were no fights. There was no drama. It was all good (un)clean fun.

Thankfully, Vylette�s so called �friend� AdoboGirl didn�t show up (at least not while I was there). She might have made an appearance after 2 am (after I had left), which wouldn�t be surprising. How many birthdays now has she missed?

It�s too bad that this is locked; it would be great for her to read all these �horrible� things about her so that she could retaliate in a friends-only entry on LJ. What would her life be like if she couldn�t play the victim?

Needless to say, had she shown up, it would not have been pretty. It�s good that she didn�t have the opportunity to spoil Vylette�s fun and bring along some kind of lame-ass excuse to do it.

Now�.if only I could get rid of this cold�.again�.

Pictures of the party last night

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral