Tuesday, Apr. 23, 2002 2:16 a.m.

Hmmm�.the 3D world is kinda sickening to see.

Wait, let me explain to those who don�t know. I have a strange eye problem so my brain only relies on one of my eyes and I therefore don�t have true depth perception. However, whenever I wear my contact (no, it is not plural), I get to see in true 3D. I usually only have estimated depth perception.

Anyway, as a strange sadist treat, I decided to wear my contact.

I was sure I was going to throw up.

I must have looked like a freak, walking down the sidewalk saying, �I�m not going to be sick�I�m not going to be sick��

Anyway, class sucked as usual and apparently RP, the Roommate, has come down with some kind of nasty upper respiratory thing. I hope that it�s not contagious. I seem to get sick every single time during finals week.

After picking up The Book of God, a fictionalized version of the bible, I�ve actually kinda sorta gotten a bit pissed off at God.

First of all how can it even be true? Everyone in the bible seems to live to be over 120 years old and is barren until about 70 and then has children. WTF?

Second of all I�ve always thought that God was supposed to be forgiving. In the section that I�ve been reading, whenever someone disobeyed him, they had to be offered as a burnt sacrifice as well as everything he owned AND his wife and children.

Finally one of the Ten Commandments says, �Thou shalt not commit adultery� but King Saul has a concubine. WTF?

I hope that this bible story gets better because I�m actually starting to lose faith here and I know all of you non-Christians are sharpening your claws at the sound of that.

Anyway, Saturday morning I woke up and wondered what I would do with myself and now that I think about it, I�m not actually sure I did anything with myself at all. I lazed around for awhile and then RP and I went to lunch. When we came back, I noticed that there was a note on the door from the guy I had met the previous night with his room number.

�Oh my God! He did stop by!� I screamed and covered my mouth.

�Yeah, you didn�t notice that earlier?� RP asked me.

To tell you the truth, a train could have derailed and I wouldn�t have noticed with how dazed I was. I pondered stopping by right away, but decided to hold off until I actually showered and looked presentable. After all, I still had the previous night�s eye makeup still on.

I lazed around some more accomplishing practically nothing, then came the inevitable question.

�Are you going out?�

It had become a threeway non-decision between AJ, the Suitemate, JD, the Musician, and me.

�Who�s gonna drive?� brought a whole new level to our non-decision.

After sitting, aimlessly, staring at my computer contemplating getting in the shower so that I could stop by the new guy�s room, I heard a knock-knock-knockin on my door. Fearing the worst, as I usually do, I peeked through the peephole, which was conveniently covered and opened the door a crack. AJ was standing there with JD who was standing in a towel.

�GET IN THE SHOWER AND GET DRESSED; YOU SMELL!� JD yelled at me. I backed away from the door, ready to retreat to my computer chair.

�I dunno�..� I said. AJ started to try and convince me while JD danced around my room in her towel. Slowly, but surely, the bug hit me and I turned on my stereo to, �It�s Raining Men� and hopped into the shower.

Fifteen minutes later, feeling exceptionally clean, I got out of the shower and then realized that I didn�t want to go. I was sitting around in my bathrobe when AJ ordered me to get dressed, again. I relented and put my hair back up into the twisties and tried to do my makeup. Things just weren�t going well for me in that department. I gave up again, and put on my sheer, black, long sleeved shirt and black pants.

I decided (after a couple drinks of orange juice and Bacardi limon) that then was the perfect time to stop by the guy�s room since I actually looked decent. I grabbed JD to come with me and we went downstairs and knocked on the door.

No answer.

�ARGGGGGGGG� I said when we were climbing the stairs.

�At least you could write him a note this way,� JD suggested. It was no use, however: it was like I was on a rollercoaster of mood swings. Instantly, I was in a bad mood (I also had thought some more about the fight over the phone I�d had with my dad.).

JD and AJ had to use try three to get me to leave. Finally, I climbed, out of my hole with the words, �I hate everyone,� and they dragged me to the car. JD had decided to drive; though I wasn�t sure that it was a totally willing offer.

We arrived at the block party and the first thing that I noticed, aside from the lack of parking, were the cops.

There were cops everywhere.

Cops on bikes, cops with dogs, cops in cars, undercover cops.

�Oh yeah, this is going to be fun,� I said with the usual sour look. We immediately went to a house to use the bathroom and shortly after, decided to leave. I had called an engineering friend to ask where the 13 kegger he had mentioned the previous night was located. We decided that since every cop in East Lansing was at this block party, that we�d be fine if we went to the other place.

Wrong, as usual.

When we showed up, I called my friend and found out that someone else had picked up his phone. He promised that he would bring it right over because apparently we couldn�t get into the party.

There was some bitch guarding the door who wouldn�t let us in, but did let me use the bathroom.

She had been lying through her teeth about the place being over capacity.

I went back outside and there had been no sign of the guy. I called again and he started to jerk me around.

�What do I get if I give you back your phone?�

�Nothing.�

�Can I have a blow job?�

Oh I wish the guy had been in person for me to beat.

�No, how about I don�t have the cops triangulate your ass?�

�Tri-latitude? I�m not from planet Earth.�

I�m not going to bore you with the rest of this guy�s stupidity, but I decided to go to my friend�s house to see if he was there and AJ and JD left for some Taco Bell.

Alas he was not home and the asshole wasn�t picking up the phone, so I walked back to my place.

It was early. Really early. And RP was asleep.

I waited out in the lobby for a few and found my neighbor and her friends. They invited me in to play drinking games in exchange for pizza.

It was a strange game, and I sucked at it like nothing else. Someone chooses a topic and everyone playing picks an item in the category. For example, the first category was TV shows. Being so inexperienced, I picked �Friends.� Then, someone deals out cards one at a time to people and if two people�s cards match, then one of them has to say the name of their item before the other. Whoever loses, drinks and gets the other person�s cards. Whoever has the most cards at the end of the round has to chug their drink.

You can see my problem with this can�t you?

1) I was already drunk.

2) I suck at memorization games.

3) I can�t follow three or four different things at once.

Alas, poor J found herself very drunk and very much losing before the night was over. Eventually (and thankfully) everyone started to get tired and I retreated back to my silent, dark room.

I noticed that I had a new IM from the guy from the previous night and that he wasn�t idle. The ever classic away message, �I am not available because I�m playing a computer game that takes up the whole screen� came up.

�ARGGGGGGGG!!!!!!!!� I yelled a little too loudly and bolted out the door, down too flights of stairs.

�Hello?� I called in to the open door.

No answer.

I didn�t know if it would be proper of me to bust into a room and scare the hell out of someone but luckily the other guy in the room noticed me and called out to the other guy (which I�ll just call KS until I come up with a better name).

�Oh hey,� he said and turned around. He welcomed me in and cleaned off a space on his bed for me to sit. They were playing a game that I recognized: Counterstrike.

We talked for awhile and I learned that he was an anime fan, a movie buff, and pretty fun to talk to. It was like I had a permagrin and the conversation, surprisingly, flowed too easily. A bit later, I was rifling through his DVD collection and we were lying down to watch Fight Club.

For once, I didn�t feel strange nor uncomfortable. I actually was comfortable enough to fall asleep and was comfortably woken up a half hour later to be reminded that my dad was coming up and that I should be heading back.

What a nice guy, huh?

He walked me back and we said our goodbyes. I went into my room and got ready for bed, still trying to pry my cheeks free of the permagrin.

Alas folks, the story will continue again later�

Got a comment about this entry?
people have come to see the show!
FastCounter by bCentral